Department of Health Services Logo


Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Consumer Home

Find an ADRC

Long Term Care Resources

Professional Home


Functional Screen

Programs and Services

References and Tools


Contact Us

ADRC Funding


Aging and Disability Resource Center Dementia Care Specialist Program Funding Announcement:

Nineteen Wisconsin Aging and Disability Resource Centers submitted applications to implement the Dementia Care Specialist Program. Following a competitive review process, the following eleven Aging and Disability Resource Centers (ADRCs) have received awards to begin program implementation on May 1, 2014.

  1. ADRC of Barron, Rusk, and Washburn Counties
  2. ADRC of Brown County
  3. ADRC of Dane County
  4. ADRC of Dodge County
  5. ADRC of Eau Claire County
  6. ARC of Milwaukee County
  7. ADRC of Ozaukee County
  8. ADRC of Rock County
  9. ADRC of St. Croix County
  10. ADRC of Southwest Wisconsin
  11. ADRC of Waukesha County

Areas Served by the Dementia Care Specialist Program (P-00658, PDF, 141 KB)

Funding Background for ADRCs (Information Bulletin #8)

Older Americans Act Funding and ADRCs (Information Bulletin #11)

Cost Model Budgeting Tool (Information Bulletin #13)

Financial Incentives in Support of Multi-County ADRCs (Information Bulletin #14)

Elderly Benefit Specialist in State Funded ADRCs and ADRC Staff Positions Funded by Multiple Sources (Information Bulletin #15)

Elderly Benefit Specialists Eligibility for Federal Match in State Funded ADRCs  (Information Bulletin #19)

Capturing Federal matching funds through 100% Time Reporting



Last Revised: May 02, 2014