Department of Health Services Logo


Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Division of Quality Assurance
(608) 266-8481

Consumer & Provider Information

Provider Search

Choosing WI Residential Options

If You Have Complaints about Health/ Residential Care Providers

Facility Directories

Assisted Living Facilities (CBRFs, adult family homes, etc.)

Nursing Homes

Facilities Serving People with Developmental Disabilities

Alcohol & Other Drug Abuse and Mental Health

WI Adult Programs Caregiver Misconduct Registry

Wisconsin Regional Offices
Bureau of Assisted Living, Division of Quality Assurance

See information below for Regional Office contacts, addresses, and phone numbers.

Contact Information and Map for nursing homes and facilities serving people with developmental disabilities

PLEASE NOTE: Region boundaries for this map do not coincide with those for the Department of Health Services Regions.

If you do not know what county a community is in, please see Wisconsin Cities, Villages, Townships and Unincorporated Places (PDF, 160 KB)

southeastern regional office western regional office southern regional office northeastern regional officemap

Northeastern Regional Office
200 N. Jefferson St., Suite 501
Green Bay, WI   54301-5123
Office: (920) 448-5223
Fax:  (920) 448-5265
ALRD: Kathy Lyons, (920) 448-4800

Counties Covered: Adams, Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Portage, Shawano, Sheboygan, Washington, Waushara, Waupaca, Winnebago, Wood

Southeastern Regional Office
819 N. 6th St., Room 609B
Milwaukee, WI  53203-1606
Office: (414) 227-2005
Fax: (414) 227-3903
Interim ALRD: Susan Farmer, (414) 227-4565

Counties Covered: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Racine

Southern Regional Office
P.O. Box 2969
Madison, WI  53701-2969
Office: (608) 264-9888
Fax: (608) 264-9847
ALRD: Paul Peshek, (608) 266-8339

Counties Covered:  Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Walworth, Waukesha

Western Regional Office
610 Gibson St., Suite 1
Eau Claire, WI  54701-3687
Office: (715) 836-4752
Fax: (715) 836-2535
ALRD:  Bill Gardner (715) 836-4029

Counties Covered: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Florence, Forest, Iron, Jackson, Juneau, Langlade, La Crosse, Lincoln, Marathon, Monroe, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vernon, Vilas, Washburn

PDF: The free Acrobat Reader software is needed to view and print portable document format (PDF) files. Learn more.

Last Updated: August 26, 2014