Department of Health Services Logo


Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Division of Quality Assurance
(608) 266-8481

Consumer & Provider Information

Provider Search

Choosing WI Residential Options

If You Have Complaints about Health/ Residential Care Providers

Facility Directories

Assisted Living Facilities (CBRFs, adult family homes, etc.)

Nursing Homes

Facilities Serving People with Developmental Disabilities

Alcohol & Other Drug Abuse and Mental Health

WI Adult Programs Caregiver Misconduct Registry

Wisconsin Regional Offices 
Bureau of Nursing Home Resident Care, Division of Quality Assurance

This map varies from the official DHS Regional map, and also does not coincide with the Bureau of Assisted Living map.  Please review lists of counties below for more information on each region.

Contact Information and Map for Assisted Living Facilities (CBRFs, Adult Family Homes, Adult Day Care, Residential Care Apartment Complexes)

If you do not know what county a community is in, please see Wisconsin Cities, Villages, Townships and Unincorporated Places (PDF, 160 KB)

Wisconsin Regions for the Bureau of Nursing Home Resident Care, Dept of Health Services


RFOS - Regional Field Operations Supervisor(s)
QAPS - Quality Assurance Program Specialist
RFOD - Regional Field Operations Director

Northeastern Regional Office
200 North Jefferson Street, Suite 501
Green Bay, WI  54301
Office: (920) 448-5252
Fax: (920) 448-5253
Interim RFOD: Leona Magnant, (920) 448-5241

Counties Covered: Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboygan, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago

Northern Regional Office
2187 Stevens Street, Suite C
Rhinelander, WI 54501
Office: (715) 365-2800
Fax: (715) 365-2815
RFOD: Jessica Radtke, (715) 365-2801
QAPS: Marcia Foster, (715) 365-2814

Counties Covered: Adams, Ashland, Bayfield, Douglas, Florence, Forest, Iron, Juneau, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, Vilas, Wood

Southeastern Regional Office
819 N. 6th St., Room 609B
Milwaukee, WI  53203-1606
Office: (414) 227-5000
Fax: (414) 227-4139
RFOD: Carol Jean Rucker, (414) 227-4563
RFOS: Sue Farmer, (414) 227-4908; Kristen Isham, (414) 227-4914

Counties Covered: Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha

Southern Regional Office
P.O. Box 7940
Madison, WI 53707-7940
Office: (608) 266-7474
Fax: (608) 266-8975
RFOD: Pat Virnig, (608) 266-9422
RFOS: Ann Angell, (608) 219-9237

Counties Covered: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk

Western Regional Office
610 Gibson St., Suite 1
Eau Claire, WI 54701-3687
Office: (715) 836-4752
Fax: (715) 836-2535
RFOD: Tammy Modl, (715) 836-3030
RFOS: Kimberly Edwards, (715) 836-3032

Counties Covered: Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Crawford, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix, Trempealeau, Vernon, Washburn

PDF: The free Acrobat Reader software is needed to view and print portable document format (PDF) files. Learn more.

Last Updated: May 02, 2014