Department of Health Services Logo

 

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

QUICK LINKS:

Logo for Wisconsin EMS Licensing

2014 Late Renewal

EMS Home

A to Z Index

Complaints and Investigations

Contact EMS Staff

EMS Boards

EMS Administrative Rule 110

EMS State Statute 256

Events/
Opportunities

Exam Schedules

Forms

Licensing/
Certification

Links

Medical Director Resources

Numbered Memo Series

Public Information 

Reciprocity

Service Director Resources

Training Information

Verification of License (exit DHS)

WARDS

Wisconsin EMS providers by County

Wisconsin Emergency Medical Services Section

STAFF DIRECTORY

Physical location: Room 1150, 1 W Wilson Street in Madison WI
Mailing address: PO Box 2659, Madison, WI  53701-2659

CONTACTS BY PERSON

All numbers are area code 608.

The main telephone number for the EMS Section is 608-266-1568
     CONTACT PERSON

PHONE (608 area code)

E-MAIL ADDRESS

Vacant
EMS Section Chief

266-1568

 dhsemssmail@wisconsin.gov

Charles E Cady, MD,
Medical Director

414-805-9923

cecady@mcw.edu

FAX / Email

261-6392

dhsemssmail@wisconsin.gov
Ashley Bergeron
Epidemiologist
  • WARDS (exit DHS) Hospital Access Assistance

 267-0234

Ashley.Bergeron@wisconsin.gov

Laurel Clary,
Licensing Specialist

 266-0473

Laurel.Clary@wisconsin.gov 

Charles Happel,
ALS Program Coordinator (Intermediate)
  • EMT-Intermediate Planning, Review, Licensing and Exams  
  • EMT-Intermediate Technician Planning, Review and Exams
  • WARDS (exit DHS)
  • EMS Website

266-0471

Charles.Happel@wisconsin.gov

Frederick Hornby,
ALS Program Coordinator (Paramedic) 
  • EMT-Paramedic Planning, Review, Licensing and Exams
  • NREMT liaison (exit DHS)
  • E-Licensing (exit DHS) System
  • Air Ambulance Licensing Information
  • Critical Care Transport Planning and Review
266-8853 Frederick.Hornby@wisconsin.gov
Ray Lemke,
First Responder / BLS Program Coordinator
266-0737 Ray.Lemke@wisconsin.gov
Helen Pullen,
EMS Licensing Coordinator
267-9777 Helen.Pullen@wisconsin.gov
Paul Schilling,
Department of Transportation

220-3246

Paul.Schilling@wisconsin.gov
Wanda Verdon,
EMS Office Associate
  • General EMS Section Information
  • Do Not Resuscitate Requests
  • E-Licensing Account Information and Account Recovery
  • WARDS Account Information and Account Recovery

267-9193

Wanda.Verdon@wisconsin.gov
Paul Wittkamp,
EMS Radio and Communications Coordinator

261-9306

Paul.Wittkamp@wisconsin.gov

Last Revised: November 14, 2014