Department of Health Services Logo

 

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

QUICK LINKS:

Logo for Wisconsin EMS Licensing

2014 Late Renewal

EMS Home

A to Z Index

Complaints and Investigations

Contact EMS Unit

EMS Boards

EMS Administrative Rule 110

EMS State Statute 256

Events/
Opportunities

Exam Schedules

Forms

Licensing/
Certification

Links

Medical Director Resources

Numbered Memo Series

Public Information 

Reciprocity

Service Director Resources

Training Information

Verification of License (exit DHS)

WARDS

Wisconsin EMS providers by County

EMS Training Centers and Contacts

Quality EMS training in Wisconsin is achieved through a system of state-approved training centers that provide First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic original training and refresher courses in addition to RN to EMT-Basic, RN to Paramedic and EMT-Intermediate to Paramedic bridge courses.

Currently approved EMT training centers include:

BARABOO DISTRICT AMBULANCE
120 5th Street
PO Box 195
Baraboo, WI  53913
 

Contact: Christopher Fiebig
Work: (608) 356-3455
FAX:
(608) 356-3446
Email: 
cfiebig@bdems.com

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician

MORAINE PARK TECHNICAL COLLEGE
235 North National Avenue
PO Box 1940
Fond du Lac, WI  54936-1940
MPTC Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Jim Brace
Work: (920) 924-3330
FAX: (920) 907-6956
Email: jbrace@morainepark.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

BLACKHAWK TECHNICAL COLLEGE
6004 S Cty Rd G 
PO Box 5009
Janesville, WI 53547-5009
 

Contact: Dave Peterson
Work: (608) 743-4596
FAX:
(608) 743-4527
Email: 
dpeterson38@blackhawk.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate

  NICOLET AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
5346 College Drive
PO Box 518 
Rhinelander, WI 54501
 

Contact: Dana Baumgartner
Work: (715) 365-4453
FAX:
(715) 365-4688
Email:
dbaumgartner@nicoletcollege.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Paramedic Refresher

CHIPPEWA VALLEY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
620 West Clairemont Avenue
Eau Claire, WI 54701-6162
 

Contact: Sandra K Eustice
Work: (715) 855-7506
FAX:
(715) 855-7522
Email: 
seustice@cvtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic,  RN to EMT-Basic

NORTHCENTRAL TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1000 W Campus Drive
Wausau, WI 54401
 

Contact: Doug Jennings
Work: (715) 675-3331 Ext. 1193 
FAX:
(715) 675-5621
Email:
Jennings@ntc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

CREIGHTON UNIVERSITY EMS EDUCATION
2514 Cuming Street
Omaha, NE 68131
 

Contact: Rick Erickson
Work: (402) 280-3684
Email: 
rickerickson@creighton.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
Critical Care Paramedic Only

NORTH MEMORIAL MEDICAL CENTER EMS TRAINING CENTER
4501 68th Avenue
Brooklyn Center, MN  55429
 

Contact:  Kim Tast
Work: (763) 520-5323
Email:  kim.tast@northmemorial.com

Approved Training Levels:
EMT-Paramedic Refresher Only

FOX VALLEY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1825 Bluemound Drive
PO Box 2277
Appleton WI 54912-2277
 

Contact: Brian Litza
Work: (920) 831-4381
FAX:
(920) 831-4349
Email:
litza@fvtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

NORTHEAST WI TECHNICAL COLLEGE
2740 West Mason Street
PO Box 19042
Green Bay, WI 54307-9042
NWTC Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Cal Lintz
Work: (920) 498-5599
FAX:
(920) 498-5673
Email:
chester.lintz@nwtc.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

GATEWAY TECHNICAL COLLEGE
380 McCanna Parkway
Burlington, WI  53105
GTC Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Gary Leyer
Work: (262) 767-5308
Cell: (262) 497-8302
FAX: (262) 767-5309
Email: leyerg@gtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

OSHKOSH FD TRAINING CENTER
101 Court Street
Oshkosh, WI  54901
 

Contact: Jim Austad
Work: (920) 236-5247
FAX: (920) 236-5295
Email: jaustad@ci.oshkosh.wi.us

Approved Training Levels:
First Responder, EMT-Basic

LAKE COUNTRY FIRE & RESCUE TRAINING CENTER
115 Main Street
Delafield, WI 53018
 

Contact: Nick Heltemes
Work: (262) 646-6235
Email:
nheltemes@lakecountryfire.com

Approved Training Levels: 
EMT-Basic Initial and Refresher, EMT-Intermediate Technician Refresher, EMT-Paramedic Refresher

PARATECH AMBULANCE TRAINING CENTER
9401 West Brown Deer Road
Milwaukee, WI  53224
Paratech Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Dean Schober
Work: (414) 358-2040
Email: dean.schober@paratechambulance.com

Approved Training Level:
First Responder Refresher, EMT-Basic Refresher, EMT-Intermediate Technician Refresher

LAKESHORE TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1290 North Avenue
Cleveland, WI 53015-1414
LTC Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Ryan Skabroud
Work: (920) 693-1347
FAX: (920) 693-3564
Email:
ryan.skabroud@gotoltc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, RN to EMT-Basic, RN to Paramedic

REGIONS HOSPITAL EMS
640 Jackson Street
St. Paul, MN  55101
 

Contact: Jennifer Smith
Work: (651) 254-7788
FAX: (651) 778-3778
Email: Jennifer.K.Smith1@HealthPartners.com

Approved Training Levels:
First Responder and EMT-Basic and EMT-Intermediate Technician Refresher, EMT-Intermediate Refresher, EMT-Paramedic Refresher

LIFE LINK III TRAINING CENTER
3010 Broadway Street NE
Minneapolis, MN  55413
 

Contact: Pat Hout
Work: (612) 638-4909
Email: phout@lifelinkiii.com 

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

SOUTHWEST WI TECHNICAL COLLEGE
1800 Bronson Blvd.
Fennimore, WI 53809
SWTC Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Ken Bartz
Work: (608) 822-2704
FAX: (608) 822-2677 
Email:
kbartz@swtc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician

MADISON AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
Protective Services Education Center
Emergency Medical Services Department
1701 Wright Street
Madison, WI  53704
 

Contact: Patrick Anderson
Work: (608) 243-5419
FAX: (608) 616-1590
Email: paanderson@madisoncollege.edu
EMS Program Info: (608) 246-5250
     or Email: HPS@madisoncollege.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT- Paramedic

UW CENTER FOR HEALTH SCIENCES
TRAINING CENTER
EMS Program
600 Highland Avenue
Mail Code 6733
Madison, WI  53792
UW Health Website (exit DHS)

Contact:  Nancy Robinson
Work: (608) 263-7705
Email: 
nrobinson@uwhealth.org

Approved Training Levels:
EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

MERCY REGIONAL EMS TRAINING CENTER
1000 Mineral Point Road
Janesville, WI 53545
Mercy Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Beth Natter
Work: (608) 756-6182
FAX: 
(608) 756-6352
Email:
bnatter@mhsjvl.org

Approved Training Levels:  
EMT-Basic Refresher Only, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

WAUKESHA CO TECHNICAL COLLEGE
800 Main Street S-232
Pewaukee, WI  53072
WCTC Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Gregory West
Work: (262) 691-5417
FAX:
(262) 691-5597
Email:
gwest@wctc.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic, EMT-Intermediate to 2011 Paramedic Curriculum Bridge Course

MID-STATE TECHNICAL COLLEGE
500 - 32nd Street North
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
MSTC Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Richard Anderson
Work: (715) 422-5473
Email: rick.anderson@mstc.edu

Approved Training Levels:  
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, Critical Care Paramedic

WESTERN TECHNICAL COLLEGE
304 North Sixth Street 
PO Box C-0908
La Crosse, WI 54602-0908
 

Contact: Debra Slaby
Work: (608) 789-4761
FAX:
(608) 785-9289
Email:
slabyd@westerntc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic

MILWAUKEE AREA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
700 West State Street
Milwaukee, WI 53233-1443
MATC Website (exit DHS)

North Campus-Mequon:
Contact:
Greg Leeson
Work: (262) 238-2492
Email: leesong@matc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT- Intermediate Technician

South Campus-Oak Creek: 
Contact: Michael J Bova
Work: (414) 571-4709
FAX:
(414) 571-4502
Email:
bovam@matc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT- Intermediate Technician

WI INDIANHEAD TECHNICAL COLLEGE
 WITC Website (exit DHS)

Ashland Campus
2100 Beaser Avenue
Ashland, WI 54806

Contact: Cindy Lazorik
Work: (800) 243-9482 Ext. 3126
FAX: (715) 682-4129
Email: cindy.lazorik@witc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic  

New Richmond Campus
505 Pine Ridge Drive
Shell Lake, WI  54871

Contact: Greg Carlson
Work: (715) 246-6561 Ex. 4202
Email: gcarlson@witc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate

Rice Lake Campus
1900 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868

Contact: Steve Mackiewicz
Work: (800) 243-9482 Ext. 5244
FAX: (715) 234-5172
Email: Steve.Mackiewicz@witc.edu

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT Paramedic, RN to EMT-Basic, Critical Care, Critical Care Refresher

Superior Campus
600 North 21st Street
Superior, WI  54880

Contact: Lee Kennedy
Work: (715) 394-6677 Ext. 6331
Email: lkennedy@witc.edu 

Approved Training Levels: 
First Responder, EMT-Basic, EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate

MILWAUKEE CO EMS TRAINING CENTER
9501 W Watertown Plank Road
Wauwatosa, WI  53226
Milwaukee County EMS Website (exit DHS)

Contact: Ken Sternig
Work: (414) 257-6661
FAX: (414) 257-7919
Email:
kenneth.sternig@milwcnty.com

Approved Training Levels: 
EMT-Intermediate Technician, EMT-Intermediate, EMT-Paramedic, RN to EMT-Paramedic

MILWAUKEE FIRE DEPARTMENT
711 West Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53233
 

Contact: Sean Slowey
Work: (414) 286-8982
FAX: (414) 286-8996
Email:  ems@milwaukee.gov

Approved Training Levels:
EMT-Basic

If you have corrections to the training center listings available on this page, please send a detailed e-mail message to Charles.Happel@Wisconsin.gov.

back to top

Last Revised: June 25, 2014