
If you have questions, call 608-261-6876. Incomplete applications and incorrect payments will delay handling of your application. 
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LEAD-SAFE RENOVATOR APPLICATION 
Your Social Security number (SSN) is required to determine delinquency in payment of child support or state taxes, but will not 
be made available to the public. If you are found delinquent, your certification will be denied under Wis. Stat. §§ 250.041 or 
254.115. 
 
For fastest service, and to pay with a VISA, MasterCard, or electronic check, apply online at http://dhs.wi.gov/WALDO. 
APPLICANT INFORMATION 
Name – First Middle Last Suffix (Jr, Sr, III) 
    

Social Security Number (required) Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy) DHS number (if known)  
  . 

Mailing Address City State Zip Code 
    

Phone Number Email 
  

TRAINING   List most recent training class completed. If training was taken outside Wisconsin, also complete page 2. 
Training Provider Class Date City State 
    

COMPANY INFORMATION   Individuals must be associated with a certified lead company to conduct regulated activities. 

 My lead company application is enclosed.   I currently work for the company I have listed below. 
Company Name DHS Company Number (if known) 
  

Mailing Address City State Zip Code 
    

ENFORCEMENT ACTIONS 
Within the past five years, was action taken against you for a civil or criminal violation of any federal, state, or local lead-based 
paint or other environmental statute or regulation?   No     Yes: Attach documentation of what action was taken, why, and 
by whom. 
FEES   Make check or money order payable to DHS.  To pay with a VISA or MasterCard, apply online at 
http://dhs.wi.gov/WALDO. 
You can get certified for up to four (4) years after the date you completed your training with 
just one application form. Your certification will expire 2 or 4 years after your most recent 
class date. 

Already certified and just 
need to replace a lost or 
damaged card?  

 Replacement certification 
card:  $25 
 Replacement cleaning 
verification card:  FREE 

Was your most recent training class less than one (1) year ago? 
Yes. Choose from below.  No. You can apply for two years. 

 Four (4) years (recommended): $150 
 Two (2) years: $75 

 Two (2) years:  $75 

State or local government employees may attach a fee exemption request on agency letterhead. 
SIGNATURE   Read and sign before submitting. 
I affirm that the information submitted on this application is correct. I understand that any false information provided may be grounds for 
denying or revoking my certification. I understand that I must comply with Wisconsin lead regulations. 

SIGNATURE – Applicant  Date Signed 
Mail this form, fees, and any required attachments to: 

 
State of Wisconsin 
Box 93419 
Milwaukee, WI  53293-3328 
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ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS if training was completed outside Wisconsin 
If renewing certification and you completed your most recent training outside Wisconsin, please call 608-261-6876 before submitting your 
application.  

First-time applicants who completed training outside Wisconsin must: 

Pay the out-of-state training processing fee ($25).  
Provide a recent photo for certification card which meets the following requirements: 
• JPEG file format with a minimum resolution of 600 x 600 pixels (medium to high quality)
• In focus, color photo of head and shoulders against a plain light background (passport style)
• No sunglasses, hat, or head covering
• Email photo to DHSAsbestosLead@wi.gov with subject line “Photo of [First Name] [Last Name]”

Provide a government-issued photo ID. Initial applicants must provide a clear, color copy of ID, such as a driver’s license.
Provide COPIES of training diplomas. Provide training diplomas for every initial and refresher renovator class taken in another 
state. (Please DO NOT SEND ORIGINAL diplomas, we cannot guarantee their safe return.) The most recent copy must be 
signed by a certified notary public as a true copy of the original.  

mailto:DHSAsbestosLead@dhs.wisconsin.gov

	LEAD-SAFE RENOVATOR APPLICATION

	Name  First: 
	Middle: 
	Last: 
	Suffix Jr Sr III: 
	Social Security Number required: 
	Date of Birth mmddyyyy: 
	DHS number if known: 
	Mailing Address: 
	City: 
	State: 
	Zip Code: 
	Phone Number: 
	Email: 
	Training Provider: 
	Class Date: 
	City_2: 
	State_2: 
	My lead company application is enclosed: Off
	I currently work for the company I have listed below: Off
	Company Name: 
	DHS Company Number if known: 
	Mailing Address_2: 
	City_3: 
	State_3: 
	Zip Code_2: 
	No: Off
	Yes Attach documentation of what action was taken why and: Off
	Replacement certification: Off
	Replacement cleaning: Off
	Four 4 years recommended 150: Off
	Two 2 years 75: Off
	Two 2 years 75_2: Off
	Check Box4: Off
	Check Box5: Off
	Check Box6: Off
	Check Box7: Off
	Button8: 


