Department of Health Services Logo

 

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

If You Have Complaints about Wisconsin Health Care

Information about Division of Quality Assurance (DQA)

DQA Web Pages Information

Provider Types Regulated by DQA

DQA Listservs

Consumer Information

Provider Search

DQA Facility Directories

DQA Provider Training

DQA Numbered Memos

DHS Forms

Construction/
Remodeling of Health Care Facilities

WI Nurse Aide Training and Registry Info

Caregiver Program/ Background Checks

WI Adult Programs Caregiver Misconduct Registry

Wisconsin Healthcare-Associated Infections (HAIs)
in Long-Term Care Coalition
Members

Healthcare Associated Infections Logo

Coalition members represent long-term care providers, professional organizations, University of Wisconsin and WI Department of Health Services staff.

Coalition Members

Vanessa Arellano, RN
Infection Preventionist
Agnesian Healthcare
arellanov@agnesian.com
Joseph Boero, MD
Certified Medical Director
WI Association of Medical Directors
Dr.boero.pfrmc@gmail.com
Gwen Borlaug, MPH, CIC
Coordinator, HAI Prevention Program
WI Division of Public Health
Gwen.Borlaug@wi.gov
Debbie Briggs, RN
Staff Development & Infection Preventionist
St. Anne’s Salvatorian Campus
DBriggs@stannessc.org
Christopher Crnich, MD
Infectious Disease Consultant
UW-Madison School of Public Health
cjc@medicine.wisc.edu
Steve Ebert, Pharm.D., FCCP, FIDSA
Clinical Manager, Department of Pharmacy
Meriter Hospital
sebert@meriter.com
Vicky Griffin, BSN
Nurse Consultant
Division of Quality Assurance
Victoria.Griffin@wi.gov
Anna Marciniak, MT (ASCP)
Infection Control Coordinator
Aspirus Wausau Hospital & Aspirus Clinics Inc.
anna.marciniak@aspirus.org
Linda McKinley, MPH, CIC
Infection Preventionist
Wm. S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital
Linda.McKinley2@va.gov
Marilyn Michels, MSN, CIC
Nurse Epidemiologist
Gundersen Health System
mamichel@gundersenhealth.org
Alice Peterson, RN, CIC
Infection Preventionist
Iola Living Assistance
apeterson@iolalivingassistance.org

Juzell (Joey) Pettis, CDON
Executive Director
WI Director of Nursing Council
jpettis@dovehealthcare.com

Raymond Podzorski, Ph.D
Clinical Microbiologist
ProHealth Care Laboratories
Raymond.podzorski@phci.org
Jody Rothe, RN
Quality Consultant
MetaStar Inc.
jrothe@metastar.com
Brenda Ryther, MSN
Nurse Researcher
UW-Madison Center for Health Systems Research & Analysis
bryther@wisc.edu
Karen Sautbine, MSN
Project Manager/Administrator in Training
LindenGrove, Mukwonago
Karen.Sautbine@phci.org
Alan Strobusch, M.D.
Medical Director
Wisconsin Veterans Home at King
Alan.Strobusch@dva.wisconsin.gov
Phyllis (Flip) Varsos, Chief
Bureau of Education Services & Technology
Division of Quality Assurance
Phyllis.Varsos@wi.gov

Return to the main Wisconsin Healthcare-Associated Infections (HAIs) in Long-Term Care Coalition web page.

Last Updated: March 19, 2014