Department of Health Services Logo


Wisconsin Department of Health Services

If You Have Complaints about Wisconsin Health Care

Information about Division of Quality Assurance (DQA)

Provider Types Regulated by DQA

DQA Listservs

Provider Search

Provider Training

DQA Numbered Memos

DHS Forms

Remodeling of Health Care Facilities

WI Nurse Aide Training and Registry Info

Caregiver Program/ Background Checks

WI Adult Programs Caregiver Misconduct Registry

Wisconsin Regional Offices
Division of Quality Assurance
Bureau of Nursing Home Resident Care

See Wisconsin region map below

RFOS - Regional Field Operations Supervisor(s)
Quality Assurance Program Specialist
RFOD - Regional Field Operations Director

Northeastern Regional Office
200 North Jefferson Street, Suite 501
Green Bay, WI  54301
Office: (920) 448-5252
Fax: (920) 448-5253
Interim RFOD: Leona Magnant, (920) 448-5241
Interim RFOS: Janet Linjer, (920) 370-1752

Counties Covered: Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac,   Green Lake, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboygan, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago

Northern Regional Office
2187 Stevens Street, Suite C
Rhinelander, WI 54501
Office: (715) 365-2800
Fax: (715) 365-2815
RFOD: Jessica Radtke, (715) 365-2801
QAPS: Marcia Foster, (715) 365-2814

Counties Covered:  Ashland, Bayfield, Florence, Forest, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, Vilas, Wood

Southeastern Regional Office
819 N. 6th St., Room 609B
Milwaukee, WI 53203-1606
Office: (414) 227-5000
Fax: (414) 227-4139
RFOD: Carol Jean Rucker, (414) 227-4563
RFOS: Sue Farmer, (414) 227-4908; Kristen Isham, (414) 227-4914

Counties Covered: Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha

Life Safety Code and Engineer for Jefferson and Walworth Counties, Contact Southern Regional Office.

Southern Regional Office
P.O. Box 7940
Madison, WI 53707-7940
Office: (608) 266-7474
Fax:  (608) 266-8339
RFOD: Pat Virnig, (608) 266-9422
RFOS: Ann Angell, (608) 219-9237

Counties Covered: Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Juneau, Lafayette, Richland, Rock, Sauk

Life Safety Code and Engineer for Jefferson and Walworth Counties, Contact Southern Regional Office.

Western Regional Office
610 Gibson St., Suite 1
Eau Claire, WI 54701-3687
Office: (715) 836-4752
Fax:  (715) 836-2535
RFOD: Tammy Modl, (715) 836-3030
RFOS: Kimberly Edwards, (715) 836-3032

Counties Covered: Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix, Trempealeau, Vernon, Washburn

Director, Bureau of Nursing Home Resident Care - Madison:
Juan Flores, Bureau Director, (608) 267-0351

Administrator, Division of Quality Assurance - Madison:
Otis Woods, (608) 267-7185


If you do not know what county a community is in, please see Wisconsin Cities, Villages, Townships and Unincorporated Places (PDF, 160 KB)


PDF: The free Acrobat Reader software is needed to view and print portable document format (PDF) files. Learn more.

Last Updated: November 25, 2014