Department of Health Services Logo

 

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

 

Health Statistics Home

Health Statistics
A-Z

Alcohol/Drug Use

Cancer

Data Queries (WISH)

Health Surveys

Insurance Status

Local Data

Minority Health

Population

Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring

Tracking the State Health Plan

Vital Statistics

Contact Us

Data Contacts for the Office of Health Informatics

All persons listed can also be reached by mail:

Office of Health Informatics
Division of Public Health 
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
PO Box 2659
Madison WI  53701-2659

___________________________________________________________

Cancer Incidence and Mortality Data

Mary Foote:    Mary.Foote@wisconsin.gov   (608) 261-8874
___________________________________________________________

Health Care Information

Hospital-based health care data and custom reports (hospital inpatient, emergency department  and ambulatory surgery records) for Wisconsin state and local agencies:
Richard Miller:   Richard.Miller@wisconsin.gov    (608) 267-3858

Note: Others wishing to purchase hospital inpatient or facility data or analyses should contact the Wisconsin Hospital Association Information Center (exit DHS) at (608) 274-1820 or e-mail WHAInfoCenter@wha.org. Limited and less timely Wisconsin hospital inpatient data is also available from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality’s Healthcare Costs and Utilization Project (exit DHS).

Linked health care records (creating patient-level information from inpatient, emergency department, office visit and ambulatory surgery records):
Richard Miller:   Richard.Miller@wisconsin.gov   (608) 267-3858

___________________________________________________________

Health Insurance Statistics

Audrey Nohel:  Audrey.Nohel@wisconsin.gov  (608) 267-0244

Carlie Allison:  Carlie.Allison@wisconsin.gov  (608) 267-9545
___________________________________________________________

Health Surveys

Behavioral Risk Factor Survey
Anne Ziege:  Anne.Ziege@wisconsin.gov  (608) 267-9821

Family Health Survey
Ann Buedel:   Ann.Buedel@wisconsin.gov  (608) 267-7264

Carlie Allison:  Carlie.Allison@wisconsin.gov  (608) 267-9545

Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS)
Kim González:   Kim.Gonzalez@wisconsin.gov  (608) 266-0377
___________________________________________________________

Local Data

Public Health Profiles
Yiwu Zhang:  Yiwu.Zhang@wisconsin.gov  (608) 267-0334

WISH data query system
Torrey Nelson:   Torrey.Nelson@wisconsin.gov   (608) 267-0235

___________________________________________________________

Population Estimates

Karl Pearson:   KarlT.Pearson@wisconsin.gov   (608) 266-1920
___________________________________________________________

Vital Statistics

Births and infant deaths
Laura Ninneman:  Laura.Ninneman@wisconsin.gov  (608) 266-2838

Deaths
Joyce Knapton:  Joyce.Knapton@wisconsin.gov  (608) 267-7815

Life expectancy
Karl Pearson:  Karl.Pearson@wisconsin.gov   (608) 266-1920

Marriages and divorces
Joyce Knapton:  Joyce.Knapton@wisconsin.gov  (608) 267-7815

___________________________________________________________

Wisconsin Vital Records Services - Birth, death, marriage, divorce records.

Last Revised: April 16, 2014