Department of Health Services Logo

 

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Trauma Home

Statewide Meetings

Regional
Meetings

WI Trauma Registry

Contact

Trauma Care System Councils

Statewide Trauma Advisory Council Members | Regional Trauma Advisory Council Members

Statewide Trauma Advisory Council Description | Regional Trauma Advisory Council Description 

Statewide Trauma Advisory Council

Members of the Statewide Trauma Advisory Council (STAC) include:

Marshall Beckman MD (Chair) mbeckman@mcw.edu  
David Schultz MD (Vice-Chair) David.Schultz@thedacare.org
Mary Anderson RN MAnderson4@uwhealth.org
Annette Bertelson RN abertels@froedterthealth.org 
Alex Beuning MD beuning.alex@mayo.edu
Riccardo Colella MD colella@mcw.edu
Thomas Derrig MD thomas.derrig@aurora.org 
Dan Diamon EMT-P ddiamon@centurytel.net 
Brenda Fellenz RN brenda.fellenz@ministryhealth.org
Jeff Kennett jeff.kennett@co.saint-croix.wi.us
Ann O'Rourke MD orourke@surgery.wisc.edu
Jason Selwitschka EMT-P jason.selwitschka@thedacare.org 

Regional Trauma Advisory Councils

Wisconsin recognizes nine Regional Trauma Advisory Councils (RTACs). Identified below are the RTACs, website addresses and contact individuals in each region.

All external hyperlinks are provided for your information and for the benefit of the general public.  The Department of Health Services does not testify to, sponsor, or endorse the accuracy of the information provided on externally linked pages.

Fox Valley RTAC

 

RTAC Coordinator Robert Nack rfnack@yahoo.com
Chair Jim Austad jaustad@ci.oshkosh.wi.us
Vice-Chair Jason Selwitschka jason.selwitschka@thedacare.org
Secretary Robert Nack rfnack@yahoo.com
Treasurer Robert Nack rfnack@yahoo.com
Medical Oversight Craig Schneider schneica@kaukauna-wi.org
Injury Prevention Valerie Heise Valerie.Heise@thedacare.org 
Performance Improvement Kelly Jung kelly.jung@dacare.org 

 

North Central RTAC     

www.ncrtac-wi.org

RTAC Coordinator Michael Fraley  coordinator@ncrtac-wi.org
Chair Mark Dascalos mark.dascalos@ministryhealth.org
Vice-Chair Michael Clark michael.clark@ministryhealth.org

 

Lake Superior RTAC

www.lakesuperiorrtac-wi.org

RTAC Coordinator Dan Diamon ddiamon@centurytel.net
Chair Jan Victorson jvictorson@bayfieldcounty.org
Vice-Chair Les Luder luderl@ci.superior.wi.us
Secretary Dan Diamon ddiamon@centurytel.net
Treasurer Lisa Anderson landerson@ashlandmmc.com 
Performance Improvement Dan Diamon ddiamon@centurytel.net

 

Northeast RTAC

www.newrtac.org

RTAC Coordinator David Taylor dtaylor@countyrescue.com
Chair Dr. Steve Stroman stroman@prodigy.net 
Vice-Chair Kathy Murphy Kathy.Murphy@stvgb.org  

 

North/Northwest RTAC

www.nnwrtacwi.org

RTAC Coordinator Judy Jones nnwrtac@gmail.com
Chair/Secretary Wayne Street  street.wayne@mayo.edu 
Co-Chair/Secretary Matt Ryba ryba.matthew@lakeviewmedical.org 
PI/Data Chair Jennifer Mazur mazur.jennifer@mayo.edu
Injury Prevention Chair Kimberly Strasburg  strasburg.kimberly@mayo.edu  
Education Chair Robin Schultz robin.schultz@hshs.org

 

South Central RTAC

www.scrtac.org

RTAC Coordinator Dan Williams dan@scrtac.org
Trauma System Specialists Chris Hammes

Chris Carbon

chrishammes@gmail.com

ccarbon@charter.net

 

Southeast RTAC

www.sertacwi.org

Chairperson Dr. Riccardo Colella Colella@mcw.edu   
Vice Chair Lisa Heinz lisa.heinz@aurora.org
RTAC Coordinator Duska Stanic duska.stanic@froedterthealth.org
Treasurer Betsy Rambo rambob@agnesian.com
Medical Oversight Dr. Steve Andrews steven.andrews@aurora.org
Performance Improvement Gary Rowland gary.rowland@aurora.org
Education Kristin Braun kbraun@chw.org  
Trauma Coordinators/ Registry Karen Keys karen.keys@phci.org
EMS Urban Representative Capt. Matthew Karpinski mkarpinski@germantownfiredept.com
EMS Rural Representative Chris Cook chris.cook@phci.org
Injury Prevention Representative Lisa Hass-Peters  lhass@fmlh.edu 

 

Southwest RTAC

www.swrtac-wi.org 

RTAC Coordinator Greg Breen gbreen7@charter.net
Chair Zach Fronk zachfronk@gmail.com 
Vice Chair Carl Ukkestad carl.ukkestad@dot.state.mn.us 
Performance Improvement Laurie Nundahl LNundahl@vmh.org 
Funding Committee Chair Ann Lang amlang@gundluth.org 

 

West Central RTAC

www.wcrtac-wi.org

Coordinator Brian Posner wcrtac@yahoo.com
Chairperson Craig Nelson Cnelson702@yahoo.com
Vice Chairperson Matt Melby mcmmelby@yahoo.com
Secretary Joy Jackson emtjackson@amerytel.net

For corrections to the listings available on this page, please contact the State Trauma Coordinator.

Return to Home page

Last Revised: March 19, 2014