Department of Health Services Logo


Wisconsin Department of Health Services





Behavioral Risk Factor Survey

All Births
Low Birthweight
Teen Births 
Prenatal Care
Infant Mortality


Injury-Related Mortality

Injury-Related Hospitalizations

Injury-Related Emergency Dept. Visits



Violent Death



Questions or Problems?

Regional Trauma Advisory Councils

A Regional Trauma Advisory Council (RTAC) is an organized group of health care entities and others who are interested in organizing and improving trauma care in a specified region of Wisconsin. The purpose of an RTAC is to develop, implement, and monitor a regional trauma system plan to facilitate trauma system networking within a region.

RTAC membership may include, but is not limited to, hospitals, physicians, nurses, Emergency Medical Service (EMS) providers and their medical directors, rehabilitation facilities, communications centers, injury prevention organizations, and community groups. RTACs collaborate with the State Trauma Advisory Council (STAC), the Department of Health Services Injury Prevention Program, and all other entities involved with, and affected by, injury.

Regional Trauma Advisory Councils (state map)

RETURN to previous page

Last Revised:  July 18, 2010