Our Locations

The Department of Health Services has more than 6,100 employees operating in 15 offices, institutes and facilities across the state of Wisconsin.

The Wisconsin Department of Health Services Central Office is located downtown, near the State Capitol and Monona Terrace, at 1 West Wilson Street in Madison, Wisconsin.
The Department has staff located in five regional offices throughout the state.
The Division of Medicaid Services has two additional offices that make eligibility determinations and make the medical decision for individuals applying for disability benefits.
Central Wisconsin Center is a state residential and short-term treatment facility for individuals with developmental disabilities.
Located in Chippewa Falls, Northern Wisconsin Center (NWC) is a state operated intermediate care facility for persons with intellectual disabilities that specializes in serving adults and children with developmental disabilities combined with mental illness and aggressive/challenging behaviors.
SWC is a state operated Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities (ICF/IID) that specializes in serving individuals with intellectual disabilities, often combined with mental illness and certain problem behaviors. The facility is located in southern Wisconsin near Union Grove.
Located in Madison, MMHI primarily provides services to individuals with a mental illness and involvement with the criminal justice system.
Located in Oshkosh, WRC provides specialized treatment services to inmates referred from the Department of Corrections.
Last Revised: January 5, 2015