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State of Wisconsin

Case #: 1234567890

Mailing Date: MM/DD/YYYY

ABC Agency
000001 Worker: IM(A WORKER
ﬁ;“BNQ A’\fﬁ'\s/"_‘?ER Phone #: 555-555-5555
ANYTOWN WI 55555 Fax #: (444) 444-4444

Use fax # to. send verifications.

The State of Wisconsin is an equal opportunity service‘provider. This letter contains information
that affects your benefits. If you need this material in a different format because of a disability or
if you need this letter translated or explained in your own language, please call 1-555-555-5555.
These services are free.

Important: Changes to the BadgerCare Plus Program

Dear ANNA:

Because of a change in state law, you may need\to start paying monthly premiums and answer a treatment
needs question when you renew your BadgerCare Plus benefits:

Monthly Premiums

What is a premium?
A premium is a set amount of moneyyyou pay.each month to get BadgerCare Plus benefits.

Do I have to pay a premium?
You may have to pay a premium. if your monthly income is more than:

e $531.67 if you are a single individual.
e $718.34 if you aresmarried.

You donot have to pay a premium if you:

Are pregnant.

Have a dependent child younger than age 19 who lives with you.

Take care of a relative younger than age 19 who lives with you.

Are a triballmember, child or grandchild of a tribal member, or qualify for Indian Health Services.
Are homeless or were homeless at any point in the last 12 months.

Have stayed or expect to stay in a medical institution (such as a hospital, nursing home, or
rehabilitation center) for at least 30 days.

Have a disability.

e Are older than age 64.
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You will get a letter titled “About Your Benefits” after you renew your benefits. This letter will tell
you if you have to pay a premium. If you have to pay a premium, you will get a statement each month that
tells you how much you owe and how you can pay.

How much could my premium be?

Your premium could be up to $8 per month. You could pay less than $8 if you take an optional health survey
and show you have healthy habits. An example of a healthy habit is wearing a seatbelt, exercising, or not
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If you’re not married and have If you're married and both you Ifiyou’re married but only‘one

healthy habits, your premium and your spouse have.healthy spouse has healthy‘habits,
would be $4 per month. habits, your premium would be, your premium would be $6
$4 per month. per month.,

If you have to pay a premium, the letter titled “About Your Bengfits” will tell you how you can take
the optional health survey.

How can | pay my premium?
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Credit or debit card through the  Checking or savings account Check or money order
MyACCESS mabile app orthe.  through the MyACCESS mobile
ACCESS website app or the ACCESS website

You can’t pay with cash.

When do | need to pay my premium by?

You can pay.yeur,premiums at any time during your enrollment period. You must pay all owed premiums
before your next yearly renewal or before your enroliment period ends.

What happens if | don’t pay my premium?

If you don’t pay all your owed premiums before your next yearly renewal or before your enroliment period
ends, you won't be able to get BadgerCare Plus benefits for six months. To get BadgerCare Plus benefits
again,you can either pay your premium or wait until after the six-month period has ended. In either case,
you may need to reapply for BadgerCare Plus benefits.

You may be able to enroll in other Medicaid programs during the six-month period.
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Treatment Needs Question

What is the treatment needs question?

The treatment needs question asks, “During the last 12 months, have you used drugs in ways that cause
problems for you or those around you, and are you open to getting help?” You must answer this question as
part of your renewal, but how you answer this question does not affect whether or not you can get
BadgerCare Plus benefits. You can change your answer to the treatment needs question'at any time.

Do I have to answer the treatment needs question?
Yes, unless you:
e Are pregnant.
Have a dependent child younger than age 19 who lives with you.
Take care of a relative younger than age 19 who lives with you.
Are a tribal member, child or grandchild of a tribal member, or qualify for Indian Health Services.
Have stayed or expect to stay in a medical institution (such as a hospital, nursing-home, or.
rehabilitation center) for at least 30 days.
e Have a disability.
e Are older than age 64.

What happens if | don’t answer the treatment needs question?
You won'’t be able to keep getting BadgerCare Plus‘benefits.

How can I answer the treatment needs question?
e Through the MyACCESS mobile app
e Through the ACCESS website atiaccess.wisconsin.gov
e By calling your agency at 1-555-555-5555
e By filling out a paper Treatment Needs Question form, F-02547, and faxing or mailing it to us (You
can print the paper form by going to www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/library/f-02547.htm.)

o By going in person tod/our agency (You can find your agency address by going to
www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/forwardhealth/imagencyfindex.htm.)

Questions
If you have any questions about this letter, please call your agency at 1-555-555-5555.
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