County COP Contacts

The information on this page is about the Community of Options Program (COP) for adults. If you need information about Children's COP, please email the Bureau of Children's Services.


The Community Options Program is available in a limited number of Wisconsin counties. To find contact information for the COP agency in your area, select the name of your county from the list below. If you don't know the name of your county, you can find it by looking for your hometown on the list of Wisconsin municipalities (PDF, 244 KB).

Adams County

Adams County Health and Human Services
Diane Osborn
108 E North Street
Friendship WI 53934-0500

Phone: 608-339-4334
Fax: 608-339-4593
dosborn@co.adams.wi.us

Dane County

Dane County Department of Human Services
Jean Kuehn
1202 Northport Drive
Madison WI 53704

Phone: 608-242-6418
Fax: 608-242-6293
Email: kuehn@countyofdane.com

Florence County

Florence County Human Services Department
Janet Nanninga
PO Box 225
Florence WI 54121

Phone: 715-528-3477 
Fax: 715-528-3341
Email: jnanninga@co.florence.wi.us

Forest County

Forest County Department of Social Services
Tammy Queen
200 East Madison Street
Crandon WI 54520

Phone: 715-478-7712
Fax: 715-478-2847
Email: tqueen@forestcountydss.com

Oneida County

Oneida County Department of Social Services
Beth Hoechler
PO Box 400
Rhinelander WI 54501

Phone: 715-362-5695
Fax: 715-362-7910
Email: beth@dss.co.oneida.wi.us

Oneida Tribe

Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin
Oneida Community Health Center
David Larson
PO Box 365
Oneida WI 54155

Phone: 920-869-2711
Fax: 920-869-1780
Email:  dlarson@oneidanation.org

Taylor County

Taylor County Human Services Department
Patricia Koepke
540 East College Street
Medford WI 54451

Phone: 715-748-3332
Fax: 715-748-3342
Email: patty.koepke@co.taylor.wi.us

Vilas County

Vilas County Department of Social Services
Kelly Lacko
330 Court Street
Eagle River WI 54521

Phone: 715-479-3677
Fax: 715-479-3728
Email: kelack@co.vilas.wi.us

Last Revised: January 25, 2017