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The State of Wisconsin is an equal opportunity service provider. This letter contains information that affects your
benefits. If you need this material in a different format because of a disability, or if you need this letter translated
or explained in your own language, please call the number below and press 4. State your language when the
call is answered. These services are free.

Wisconsin Shares Child Care: 1-888-794-5556 TTY: 711

Notice of Eligibility
Wisconsin Shares Child Care

This notice tells you about your eligibility for Wisconsin Shares Child Care. If you have
guestions, please call the number for Child Care listed at the top of this page.

Which program?  What happened?

Wisconsin Shares | You are eligible for Wisconsin Shares Child Care beginning May 1, 2018.
Child Care

If you don't agree with this eligibility decision, you have the right to a fair hearing. See last section
to learn more about this. You may also want to talk with the local agency listed above.
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Wisconsin Shares Child Care Information

Who is in the Wisconsin Shares Child Care group

When Who
Beginning JACKSON KANE
05/01/2018

There are two steps to meet in the Wisconsin Shares Child Care Assistance approval process.
The first step is to see if you are eligible. You have passed this test.

Who can be authorized for Wisconsin Shares Child Care

When Who
Beginning JACKSON KANE
05/01/2018

The second step is for you to get an authorization to approve payment to your provider. The
authorization is for the care needed while you are in your approved activity. You may have
completed this step by the time you have received this notice. If you have not and you want
Wisconsin Shares Child Care benefits, you must contact the Wisconsin Shares Child Care
Specialist at your local agency to receive authorization for services.

Who is NOT eligible for Wisconsin Shares Child Care and why

When Who Why

This person has not passed the non-financial or
_— income rules for Wisconsin Shares Child Care and
OBS?gllr/]gé)nlgS ‘é%ISCE EX:\II\IEE KANE is not a Foster Care or Kinship Care child that is
eligible for Child Care based on the Manual Child
Care eligibility rules.

Child Care Parent Portal

Check the Department’s Child Care Parent Portal for the most current Authorized Subsidy
information, to request a new authorization or make changes to an existing one at:
mywichildcareparents.wisconsin.gov
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Your Household Income

All of your reported income
When and How Much

Who Has Income 05/2018 to 07/2018
JACKSON KANE
Other $1,000.00

How we counted your monthly income for Wisconsin Shares Child Care

When and How Much

Beginning 05/2018

Counted Gross Income $5,461.00

Gross Income Limit $3,204.00

_You are over the gross $2.257.00

income limit by
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Your Household Income

Wisconsin Shares Child Care Reporting Requirements

By accepting Wisconsin Shares child care subsidy you are agreeing to comply with Wisconsin
Statutes s.49.155, Administrative Codes DCF 101 and DCF 201 and Wisconsin Shares
policies.

You can see this information at https://dcf.wisconsin.gov/wishares

For Income Changes:
You must tell the agency if your household’s total gross monthly household income goes over
[SAMOUNT].

You must report this within 10 calendar days after the change.

For the Wisconsin Shares program, you are not required to report a decrease in monthly
income, but doing so might increase your subsidy amount.

For Child Care Provider Changes:
You must report within 10 calendar days after the change, if you or someone in your household:

e Has a change in your child care need (for example, an increase or decrease of child care hours or
no longer needing child care)
e Has received a provider price discount (for example, a sibling discount)

You must report to your local agency within 10 calendar days, if your child has not attended
their authorized child care provider for 20 consecutive calendar days.

A change in child care providers must be reported before the change occurs. If you intend to
change to a new child care provider next month, the change needs to be reported before the
last business day of the current month, in order to receive subsidy funds to the new provider.

For All Other Changes:

You must report within 10 calendar days after the change, if you or someone in your household:
Has a new address

Moves out of state

Has a change in where he or she is staying

Moves into or out of your home

Gets married or divorced

Has a change in their approved activity, such as:

o A change in approved activity status (for example, switching jobs)

o Permanent loss of approved activity (for example, a job loss)

o Temporary absence from their current approved activity that is expected to last a month or more
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Do you disagree with the Wisconsin Shares Child Care decision?

Wisconsin Shares Child Care Appeal Rights

If you disagree with this eligibility decision contact the agency on your case to resolve the
difference. If the issue is not resolved to your satisfaction you may request a fair hearing through
the Division of Hearings and Appeals (DHA).

What is a fair hearing?

A fair hearing gives you the chance to tell why you think there has been a wrong decision made
about your eligibility. At the hearing, a hearing officer will hear from you and the local agency to
find out if the decision was right or wrong. You may represent yourself or be represented at the
hearing by an attorney, friend, relative, or anyone else you choose.

How long do you have to ask for a fair hearing?
A fair hearing request must be filed with DHA within 45 calendar days of this notice. Your
request for a fair hearing must be submitted by 07/09/2018.

How do you request a fair hearing?

Send your request via U.S.
Mail:

Division of Hearings and
Appeals

PO Box 7875

Madison, W1 53707-7875

Hand-Deliver your request:

Division of Hearings and
Appeals

4822 Madison Yards Way
Madison, W1 53705

Send your request via fax:

Division of Hearings and
Appeals
(608) 264-9885

Fair hearing forms can be found on the Internet at
https://doa.wi.gov/Pages/LicensesHearings/DHAWFSHrgRequestForms.aspx. If you will need a

language translator, sign language interpreter or other accommodation for a disability during the
hearing, please include that information in your written request.
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