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State of Wisconsin

Case #: 1234567890

Mailing Date: MM/DD/YYYY

Worker: IM A WORKER

000001 Phone #: (555) 555-5555
ANNA MEMBER

123 MAIN ST

ANYTOWN WI 55555

The State of Wisconsin is an equal opportunity service provider. This letter.contains information
that affects your benefits. If you need this material in a different format because of a‘disability or
if you need this letter translated or explained in your.own language, please call 1-888-947-6583.
These services are free.

You May Be Able to Enroll in Medicaid

Due to a change in state law, the income rules for Medicaid changed on September 1, 2019. The amount of
income you can have each month and be enrolled in' Medicaid increased.

As of September 1, 2019, you can have up to $1,040.83 in'income each month if you’re unmarried. If you’re
married, you can have up to $1,409.17 in income per month.

You are currently enrolled in the Medicaid Purchase Plan (also called MAPP), which is a program for people
who have a disability and are employed. Because of the change to the income rules, you may be able to enroll
in Medicaid instead, which does not have.a work requirement.

You may be able to enroll in Medieaid if one of the following applies to you:

- You are unmarried, you havedess than $1,040.83 in income each month, and you have less
than $2,000 in assets.
- You are married, you have less than $1,409.17 in income each month, and you have less

than/$3,000 in assets.

Note: An example of an/asset is a savings or checking account.

If one of the above applies to you, you can call your agency at the phone number listed at the top of this letter
to see if you can enroll in Medicaid. You can also call your agency if you have questions about the change to
the income rules.
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