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                    Agency
Worker: A WORKER

Phone #: 1-234-567-8901
Fax #: (234) 456-7890

Use fax # to send verifications.

The State of Wisconsin is an equal opportunity service provider.  This letter contains information
that affects your benefits. If you need this material in a different format because of a disability or
if you need this letter translated or explained in your own language, please call 1-987-654-3210.
These services are free.

Important Information about Your Time-Limited

FoodShare Benefits

Our records show that you are not meeting the work requirement for getting ongoing

FoodShare benefits and that you have already used one of your three time-limited

FoodShare benefit months. If you do not start meeting the work requirement or meet an

exemption from the work requirement, you will use up your three time-limited FoodShare

benefit months, and your FoodShare benefits will end.

One way that you can meet the work requirement is by taking part in the FoodShare

Employment and Training (FSET) program. The FSET program is a free program that can

help you build job skills and find employment. If you want to meet the work requirement

by taking part in the FSET program, you must enroll and take part in activities by the

start of your third time-limited FoodShare benefit month. Otherwise you will use up

your three time-limited benefit months, and your FoodShare benefits will end.

To enroll in the FSET program or to get answers to your questions about FSET, call your

FSET service provider at (555) 555-5555, or go to dhs.wisconsin.gov/foodshare/fset.htm.

If you are age 18 through 49 years old, with no minor children living in your home who

are in the same FoodShare household, you may only get up to three months of FoodShare

benefits in a 36-month period, unless you meet the work requirement or meet an

exemption from the work requirement.

000001

EXAMPLE

https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/foodshare/fset.htm
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How to Meet the Work Requirement

There are three ways to meet the work requirement:

1. Work at least 80 hours each month.

2. Take part in an allowable work program, such as the FSET program, Wisconsin

Works (W-2), or a program under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act

(WIOA), at least 80 hours each month.

3. Work and take part in an allowable work program for a combined total of 80 hours

each month.

For more information about FSET, go to dhs.wisconsin.gov/foodshare/fset.htm.

Who is Exempt from the Work Requirement?

Some adults do not have to meet the work requirement to get FoodShare benefits and are

considered exempt. You may not have to meet the work requirement if any of the

following are true:

· You are living with a child under age 18 who is part of the same FoodShare

household.

· You are the primary caregiver for a person who cannot care for himself or herself.

· You are the primary caregiver for a child under age 6 who does not live in the

home.

· You are physically or mentally unable to work. This includes being homeless long-

term. Being homeless long-term means you will not have a regular place to stay for

the next 30 nights.

· You are pregnant.

· You are receiving or have applied for unemployment insurance.

· You are taking part in an alcohol or other drug abuse (AODA) treatment or

rehabilitation program.

· You are enrolled in an institution of higher learning at least half-time.

· You are age 18 or older attending high school at least half-time.

· You are getting transitional FoodShare benefits.

If you meet one of the exemptions listed above, you should contact your agency at the

number listed on the top of page 1 of this letter to report the exemption and find out what

kind of proof is needed.

Questions

EXAMPLE

https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/foodshare/fset.htm
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If you have questions about this letter or your FoodShare enrollment or if you want to

report an exemption, call your agency listed at the top of page 1 of this letter.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

EXAMPLE




