MILWAUKEE
MILWAUKEE ENROLLMENT SERVICES
PO BOX 05676
MILWAUKEE WI 53205

Mailing Date: MM/DD/CCYY

000023 ANNA MEMBER 123 MAIN ST ANYTOWN WI 55555



State of Wisconsin

Case #: 1234567890

Milwaukee Enrollment Services

Worker: A WORKER
Phone #: 1-888-947-6583
Fax #: (414) 438-4580
Use fax # to send verifications.



The State of Wisconsin is an equal opportunity service provider. This letter contains information that affects your benefits. If you need this material in a different format because of a disability or if you need this letter translated or explained in your own language, please call 1-888-947-6583. These services are free.

About Your Benefits

This letter tells you about your benefits. If you have a question, please call the agency above. If you would like to get letters like this online instead of by regular mail, please see the Key Contacts at the end of this letter.

Which benefit?	Status of your benefits?
Health Care	You applied on <date>. Your application was approved for all of the people who applied. Please see Your Health Care Benefits page to learn more about the type of coverage you will get.</date>

If you don't agree with this decision, you have the right to a Fair Hearing. Please see the last page of this letter to learn more. You may also talk with the agency above.

Case: 1234567890 Date: MM/DD/CCYY Page 1 of 5



Who is enrolled in health care benefits?				
When?	Who is enrolled?	Which plan?	Monthly Premium?	
As of <date></date>	ANNA	Nursing Home Long-Term Care	No	

ANNA: You will get the health care benefits shown above until there is a change in your case. See the divestment penalty period section below for more information about the start date of your coverage for long-term care services.

Who has a divestment penalty period?			
When?	Who?	Length of Penalty?	
<date> - <date></date></date>	ANNA	The divestment penalty period is calculated by dividing the amount divested (\$25,000.00) by the average nursing home daily rate (\$259.08 per day) = 96 days.	

ANNA: Because you gave away or sold some of your assets (this is known as divestment), you are subject to a divestment penalty period.

You will not get coverage for long-term care services during your divestment penalty period. You can only get coverage for Card Services during your divestment penalty period. See more information below for details.

Supporting Laws: S49.453

i

More Information

Nursing Home Long-Term Care

This program helps you pay for your care at a nursing home or other care facility. It pays for most services you get from Medicaid health care providers. It will also pay for prescription drugs (unless you are also getting Medicare). You may have a small copayment for some services and prescription drugs.

Card Services

When you have a divestment penalty period, you can only get coverage for card services during the penalty period. Coverage for card services includes, but is not limited to, doctor appointments and prescription drugs. Card services coverage does not include long-term care and nursing home services.

If you are getting health care benefits for the first time, you will get a ForwardHealth Card

Case: 1234567890 Date: MM/DD/CCYY Page 2 of 5

and an Enrollment & Benefits handbook by mail. Be sure to tell your health care providers that you now have health care benefits. In some cases, a provider may be able to give you a refund for bills you paid after your health benefits started.



Case: 1234567890 Date: MM/DD/CCYY Page 3 of 5



Your Reporting Rules

Based on the benefits you are getting, you must report within 10 days if someone:

- Has a new address
- Has a change in where he or she is staying
- Moves in or out of your home
- Gets married or divorced

- Has a change in income
- Has a change in medical expenses
- Has a change in housing or utility bills
- Has a change in assets

For households getting FoodShare benefits, working adults between the ages of 18 and 49 with no minor children in the home must report by the 10th day of the next month if their employment hours go below 80 hours each month.

If you don't report a change listed above, and you get benefits or coverage that you aren't eligible for, you may have to pay us back. Keep in mind that if your benefits change, your reporting rules may also change.

○ • Key Contacts

TTY Services: For TTY services call 711. These services are free.



Online Help: ACCESS is an internet tool that lets you apply for other benefits, check your benefits, or report changes. Visit <u>access.wisconsin.gov</u>.

General Questions about FoodShare or Health Care Benefits: See your Enrollment and Benefits handbook or go to description.gov/em/customerhelp. If you have been approved to get other public assistance benefits or SSI, you may be able to enroll in FoodShare. You can apply for FoodShare online at access.wisconsin.gov or contact your agency listed on page 1.

ForwardHealth Card: See your Enrollment and Benefits handbook, visit dhs.wisconsin.gov/em/customerhelp, or call 1-800-362-3002 (TTY and translations services are available).



Get Letters Online Instead of by Regular Mail: You can get letters and information about your benefits online instead of by regular mail. To make this choice, contact your agency listed on page 1 or log in to your MyACCESS account at access.wisconsin.gov. If you do not have a MyACCESS account, you must create one to view your letters and information about your benefits online.

Any Other Questions: Contact your agency listed on page 1.

Case: 1234567890 Date: MM/DD/CCYY Page 4 of 5



YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO A FAIR HEARING ABOUT YOUR BENEFITS

What is a Fair Hearing and why should I ask for one?

A Fair Hearing gives you the chance to tell why you think there has been a wrong decision about your application or benefits. At the hearing, a hearing officer will hear from you and the agency to find out if the decision was right or wrong. You may bring a friend or family member with you to the hearing. You may also be able to get free legal help. To learn more about free legal help, call 1-888-278-0633.

How long do I have to ask for a hearing?

The Division of Hearings & Appeals must get your request for a hearing about the decision in this letter by the date below:

Health Care

 \rightarrow < Date>

Can I keep my benefits while I wait for my hearing?

Yes, if you are already getting benefits and if you ask for a hearing before your benefits change, you can keep getting the same benefits until the hearing officer makes a decision. If the hearing officer decides that the agency was right, you may need to return the extra benefits that you got after your benefits were supposed to change.

How do I ask for a hearing?

You can ask for a fair hearing and/or a hearing request form at the agency shown on the first page of this notice. Or, you can get a request form at dhs.wisconsin.gov/em/customerhelp. You can send the form or a letter asking for a hearing to the Division of Hearings & Appeals, PO Box 7875, Madison, WI 53707-7875, or fax it to 608-264-9885.

Case: 1234567890 Date: MM/DD/CCYY Page 5 of 5