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Notice of Implementation of State Only Re-visit Fee

As many of you are aware, 2009 Wisconsin Act 205, created new language for home health, hospice and
hospitals authorizing a $200.00 inspection fee for re-visits. Act 205 became effective June 29. 2009.

Home Health: Section 1420. 50.49(4) of the statutes is amended to read: “50.49(4) LICENSING,
INSPECTION AND REGULATION. If the department takes enforcement action against a home health
agency for a violation of this section or rules promulgated under this section, and the department
subsequently conducts an on-site inspection of the home health agency to review the home health
agency’s action to correct the violation, the department may impose a $200 inspection fee on the home

health agency”.

Hospice: Section 1421. 50.93(5) of the statutes is created to read: “50.93(5) INSPECTION FEE. If the
department takes enforcement action against a hospice for a violation of this subchapter or rules
promulgated under this subchapter, and the department subsequently conducts an on-site inspection of the
hospice to review the hospice’s action to correct the violation, the department may impose a $200

inspection fee on the hospice”.

Hospital: Section 1419. 50.36(4) of the statutes is amended to read: “50.36(4). If the department takes
enforcement action against a hospital for a violation of ss. 50.32 to 50.39, or rules promulgated or
standards adopted under ss. 50.32 to 50.39, and the department subsequently conducts an on-site
inspection of the hospital to review the hospital’s action to correct the violation, the department may,
unless the hospital is operated by the state, impose a $200 inspection fee on the hospital.

The Division of Quality Assurance/Bureau of Health Services will assess a re-visit fee of $200 against
Home Health Agencies, Hospices and Hospitals for any enforcement action (Statement of Deficiency is
an enforcement action) taken on or after April 1, 2010 for which an on-site revisit was conducted.
Failure of an entity to submit the $200 fee within the directed time line will result in a violation of

Wisconsin Statutes, Section 50 as above.

If you have questions, please contact Bureau of Health Services Section Chiefs, Jan Heimbruch at

(608) 266-0371 or Mark Andrews at (608) 266-0269.
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