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The State of Wisconsin 15 an equal opporturuty service provider. This letter

contains information that atfects your benefits If you need this material in a
® different format because of a disability or if you need this letter translated or
explained in your own language, please call 1-800-362-3002, press option #7 and
state your language. Or, e-matl us at: memberservices@wisconsin gov. These
services are free.

FOODSHARE EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAM REFERRAL

The FoodShare Employment and Training (FSET) program provides FoodShare members services to
help build job skills and find employment. Certain FoodShare members are required to take part in a
work program, like FSET, in order to receive FoodShare benefits. Any member required to take part in
a work program may only receive FoodShare benefits for a limited time if they choose not to take part
in a work program.

You or any other household members may choose to enroll in FSET even if taking part in a work
program is not required. The table below lists the members who have been referred to the FSET
program. You and other household members may take part in FSET when your FoodShare benefits
begin. An FSET agency in your area will contact each person listed below to set up an appointment to
enroll in the FSET program.

Member Name Referral Type Begin Month

<Name 1> Voluntary MONTH YYYY
<Name 2> Time Limited FoodShare MONTH YYYY
<Name 3> Time Limited FoodShare MONTH YYYY

REFERRAL TYPE

Voluntary Referral

A referral was sent to the FSET program for this member because he or she asked to take part in the
FSET program. If this member no longer wants to take part in FSET, contact the agency listed above.
FoodShare benefits will not decrease or end if this member does not take part in FSET activities.
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Time Limited FoodShare Referral

Certain adults between the ages of 18 and 49 with no minor children in the home will only get 3
months of time limited FoodShare benefits in a 36 month period, unless they meet the FoodShare
work requirement. There are three ways to meet the work requirement:

e Working at least 80 hours each month,

e Taking part in an allowable work program such as FSET, Wisconsin Works (W-2) or certain
programs under the Workforce Investment Act (WIA) at least 80 hours each month, or

e Both working and taking part in an allowable work program for a combined total of at least 80
hours each month.

If someone in your home meets one of the following, they do not have to meet the work requirement
and will not have to take part in FSET:

e Living with a child under age 18,

e Caring for a person who cannot care for himself or herself,

e Caring for a child under age 6 who does not live in the home,

e Physically or mentally unable to work,

* Pregnant,

e Applied for or receiving unemployment insurance, or

e Taking part in an alcohol or substance abuse (AODA) program.

If you have any questions, see your Enrollment & Benefits handbook or contact the agency listed on
page 1. You can also go to dhs.wisconsin.gov/em/customerHelp/.

Proof Needed

Anyone who has an exemption may need to provide proof. See the last page of this letter for items that
can be used as proof. If you have an exemption from the work requirement and you already provided
proof, you do not need to take any other action at this time.

Complete the Proof of Work Requirement Exemption form in this letter and return it along with any
proof to:

If you live in Milwaukee County: If you do not live in Milwaukee County:
MDPU CDPU
PO Box 05676 PO Box 5234
Milwaukee W1 53205 Janesville, W1 53547-5234
Fax: 1-888-409-1979 Fax: 1-855-293-1822
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http://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/em/customerHelp/

WMSC

PROOF OF WORK REQUIREMENT EXEMPTION

Instructions: If anyone in the household meets any of the below, check the box and write their name
in the space provided. See the section listed for items you can use to provide proof.

Work Requirements — See Section A on the back if you checked any of these boxes.

["] Working at least 80 hours each month. Name(s):
[ ] Taking part in an allowable work program such as Name(s):
FSET, Wisconsin Works (W-2), or programs under
WIA at least 80 hours each month.
[ ] Both working and taking part in an allowable work Name(s):

program for a combined total of at least 80 hours
each month.

Providing Care for Another Person — See Section B on the back if you checked any of these

boxes.

[] Living with a minor child under the age of 18. Name(s):

[_] Caring for a person who cannot care for himself or Name(s):
herself.

[_] Caring for a child under age 6 who does not live in Name(s):

the home.

Health Conditions — See Section C on the back if you checked either of these boxes.

[ Unable to work due to a physical or mental health Name(s):
condition.
[ ] Pregnancy. Name(s):

Unemployment Insurance — See Section D on the back if you checked this box.

[ ] Applied for or receiving unemployment insurance.

Name(s):

Alcohol or Substance Abuse Program — See Section E on the back if you checked this box.

[ ] Taking part in an alcohol or substance abuse
(AODA) program.

Name(s):
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ITEMS YOU CAN USE TO PROVIDE PROOF

Section A —Work Requirements

e All check stubs received in the last 30 days

e A signed statement from employer that includes gross earnings, hours worked and pay dates
expected in the next 30 days

e An Employer Verification of Earnings form — to get a copy of this form, contact your agency
listed on page 1 or call Member Services at 1-800-362-3002

e A statement from an allowable employment program that includes participation hours

Section B - Providing Care for another Person
e A ssigned statement from the parent or legal guardian
e Custody agreement
Section C — Health Conditions
e Note or letter from a certified healthcare provider confirming pregnancy, physical or mental
health condition
e Approval letter from the State Disability Determination Bureau
e Award letter from the Social Security Administration
Section D — Unemployment Compensation
e Current award letter
e Copy of last check
e Bank statements

Section E — Alcohol or Substance (AODA) Program

e Letter from an AODA counselor
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