Division of Public Health F-01989 (06/2025) Bureau of Environmental and Occupational Health Wis. Admin. Code ch. DHS 163 608-261-6876

Renewal Lead Application – Individual Certification

Your Social Security number (SSN) is required to determine delinquency in payment of child support or state taxes but will not be made available to the public. If you are found delinquent, your certification will be denied under Wis. Stat. §§ 250.041 or 254.115.

Applicant information									
Legal name (required) – First Middle				Last name(s)		Suffix (Jr, Sr, III)		(Jr, Sr, III)	
Preferred name				Preferred language for communications from DHS					
Social Security number (required) Date of birth (mm/dd/y			yyy) DHS numb			er (if known)			
Mailing addroce			Citra	City		State ZIP code		da	
Mailing address		Apt/unit	City			State	ZIP COde		
Phone number			Ema	ail					
			Line						
Training List most recent refresher training. If training taken outside Wisconsin, complete Additional Requirements, Page 2.									
Training provider				Class date City		City		State	
Company information Individuals must be associated with a certified lead company to conduct regulated activities.									
My lead company application is enclosed.									
Company name						DHS company number (if known)			
Mailing address Apt		Apt/unit	City		•	State	ZIP code		
Fees Make check or money order payable to DHS. To pay with a VISA or MasterCard, apply online at: <u>http://dhs.wi.gov/WALDO</u> .									
Certification will remain valid for 2 years. If refresher training was completed outside of Wisconsin, complete Additional Requirements, Page 2, and add \$25 to fee. State/local government employees must attach a <u>Certification Fee Exemption Request, F-02992 (PDF)</u> , for first-time certification.									
Select your Abatement Supervisor: \$275			Project Designer: \$375						
				Risk Assessor: \$375					
Hazard Investigator: \$325			Sampling Technician: \$75						
Inspector: \$325			Out-of-State Training Processing fee: \$25 (per card/discipline)						
Enforcement actions									
Within the past five years, was action taken against you for a civil or criminal violation of any federal, state, or local lead-based paint or other environmental statute or regulation? \Box No \Box Yes: Attach documentation explaining what action was taken, why, and by whom.									
Signature Read and sign before submitting.									
I affirm that the information submitted on this application is correct. I understand that any false information provided may be grounds for denying or revoking my certification. I understand that I must comply with Wisconsin lead regulations.									
Signature – Applicant Print		ed na	ed name Date Sigr						
Mail this form, fees, and any requ	ired attach	ments to:	Box	e of Wisconsin 93419 vaukee, WI 53293-3	328				

Additional requirements

Submit the following if your most recent refresher training diploma does **not** say "accredited by the State of Wisconsin." If you have questions, call 608-261-6876.

Add \$25 to your base certification fee. This covers the costs of data entry and verification of training. *This requirement does not apply to training you've already submitted to "DHS."

Mail a copy of your training diploma with this application.
*Do not send original diplomas. We cannot return them.

☐ Mail a clear, color copy of your government-issued photo ID (such as driver's license) with your application.

Email a recent photo for certification card that meets the following requirements. (You may also request that your training provider email one directly to us.):

- JPEG (JPG) file format with a minimum resolution of 600 x 600 pixels (medium to high quality)
- In-focus, color photo of head and shoulders against a plain light background (passport style)
- No sunglasses, hat, or head covering that hides or shades your face
- Email photo to DHSAsbestosLead@wi.gov with subject line "Photo of [First Name] [Last Name]"