## **Department of Health Services**

Division of Public Health F-44003 (06/2025)

## **State of Wisconsin**

Bureau of Environmental and Occupational Health Wis. Admin. Code ch. DHS 163

608-261-6876

## **Lead-Safe Renovator Application**

Your Social Security number (SSN) is required to determine delinquency in payment of child support or state taxes but will not be made available to the public. If you are found delinquent, your certification will be denied under Wis. Stat. §§ 250.041 or 254.115. For fastest service, and to pay by credit card, apply at <a href="http://dhs.wi.gov/WALDO">http://dhs.wi.gov/WALDO</a>. If you have questions, call 608-261-6876.

Applicant information														
Legal name (required) – First	9		Last name(s)					Suffix (Jr, Sr, III)						
Preferred name		Duefarmed language for communications from DUE												
Freieneu name					Preferred language for communications from DHS									
Social Security number (required)	d/y	ууу)	DHS number	r (if k	(nown)									
Mailing address		Apt/unit		City			State	ZIP code						
Phone number					Email									
Training List most recent tr	aining class	complete	d. If you to	ook	Lok training outside of Wisconsin, also complete page 2.									
Training provider	-		Class date	City	State		ZIP code							
Company information Individuals must be associated with a certified lead company to conduct regulated activities.														
☐ My lead company application is enclosed. ☐ I currently work for the company I have listed below.														
Company name		DHS company number (if known)												
Mailing address		Apt/unit	City				State	ZIP code						
Enforcement actions					l									
Within the past five years, was action taken against you for a civil or criminal violation of any federal, state, or local lead-base paint or other environmental statute or regulation?   No Yes: Attach documentation of what action was taken, why, and by whom.														
Fees Make check or money of	order payab	le to DHS	. To pay by	y CI	redit card, apply at	http://dhs.v	wi.g	ov/WALDO.						
You can get certified for up with just one application for most recent class date. If y	Already certified and just need to replace a lost or damaged card?													
Was your most recent WI to		☐ Replacement certification												
Yes. Choose from below:	card: \$25 (per													
☐ 4 years: \$150*	Did your e	xisting V	VI card ex	card/discipline)										
☐ 2 years: \$75	<b>Yes.</b> You're	eliaible		N	o. Take a refreshe	r class	Ш	ent cleaning						
*Recommended	2 years:	•			efore you apply.	· ciass	verification card: Free							
State/local government employees must attach a <u>Certification Fee Exemption Request, F-02992 (PDF)</u> for first-time certification.														
Signature Read and sign be	efore submit													
I affirm that the information su			cation is co	orre	ect. I understand tl	nat anv false	info	ormation pr	ovided may be					
grounds for denying or revoking my certification. I understand that I must comply with Wisconsin lead regulations.														
Signature – Applicant		Date signed												

F-44003 (06/2025) Page 2 of 2

Mail this form, fees, and any required attachments to:

State of Wisconsin

Box 93419

Milwaukee, WI 53293-3328

Δ	d	d	it	۲i	O	n	a	ı	r	e	a		ıi	r	e	m	16	٦r	'n	ŀs	:
_	u	u			v		u	•	•	·	ч	u		•	·	••		-	ш		,

Submit the following if your most recent training diploma does **not** say "accredited by the State of Wisconsin." If you have questions, call 608-261-6876. Add \$25 to your \$150 base certification fee, for a total of \$175. This covers the costs of data entry and verification of training. Make your check or money order payable to "DHS." \*This requirement does not apply to training you've already submitted to DHS. Mail a copy of your training history with this application, including every initial and refresher Renovator class taken outside of Wisconsin, going back to your most recent initial class. \*Do not send original diplomas. We cannot return them. Mail a clear, color copy of your non-expired government-issued photo ID (such as driver's license) with your application. Email a recent photo for certification card that meets the following requirements. (You may also request that your training provider email one directly to us.): JPEG (JPG) file format with a minimum resolution of 600 x 600 pixels (medium to high quality)

- In-focus, color photo of head and shoulders against a plain light background (passport style)
- No sunglasses, hat, or head covering that hides or shades your face
- Email photo to DHSAsbestosLead@wi.gov with subject line "Photo of [First Name]" [Last Name]"