F-44017 (03/2025)

Asbestos Application – Individual

Your Social Security number (SSN) is required to determine delinquency in payment of child support or state taxes but will not be made available to the public. If you are found delinquent, your certification will be denied under Wis. Stat. §§ 250.041 or 254.115.

APPLICANT INFORMATION				For DHS Use Only – DHS Number						
Legal Name (required) – First	Name (required) – First Middle			Last Name(s)				Suffix (Jr, Sr, III)		
Preferred Name				Preferred language for communications from DHS						
Social Security Number (required) Date of Birth (mm			/dd/yyyy) DHS			DHS N	Number (if known)			
Mailing Address		Apt/Unit	City				State ZIP Code		ode	
Phone Number				Email						
TRAINING List most recent training course completed. If any training taken outside Wisconsin, complete page 2.										
Training Provider			Class Date City			State		State		
CERTIFICATION AND FEES Select your discipline and submit the corresponding fee(s).										
Pay by check or money order made payable to DHS . To pay by VISA, MasterCard, or debit card, apply online at <u>www.dhs.wi.gov/WALDO</u> . Cash is not accepted. Fees are nonrefundable. Additional fee for checks not honored by the bank.										
Applying for: Abatement Worker - \$75 Inspector - \$175 Abatement Supervisor - \$125 Management Planner - \$125 Exterior Worker - \$125 (one-time) Project Designer - \$175 Exterior Supervisor - \$75 Replacement certification card				5 United ap			requirements for out-of-state plicants: tate training processing fee - \$25 tification card/discipline e page 2, Additional Requirements			
COMPANY INFORMATION										
 My asbestos company application is enclosed. I will work for a certified asbestos company before I do any regulated work. I currently work for the certified asbestos company listed below. 										
Company Name					DHS Company Number (if known)					
ailing Address Apt/Unit			City			State	ZIP C	ode		
ENFORCEMENT ACTIONS										
Within the past five years, was action taken against you for a civil or criminal violation of any federal, state, or local asbestos or other environmental statute or regulation? 🗌 Yes 🗌 No If Yes, attach documentation explaining what action was taken, why, and by whom.										
SIGNATURE										
I affirm that the information submitted on this application is correct. I understand that any false information provided may be grounds for denying or revoking my certification. I understand that I must comply with Wisconsin asbestos regulations.										
SIGNATURE – Applicant			Printed	name Date Signed						
Your provisional certification lasts un with fee and any required attachment State of Wisconsin PO Box 93419		ication care	d is issu	ed and is no	ot effe	ective ı	ıntil you mail t	his for	m.	

Milwaukee WI 53293-3328

Page 2 must also be completed if training was taken outside Wisconsin.

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS when required training was completed outside Wisconsin.

All the following are required for certification. If you have questions, call 608-261-6876.

- Complete a refresher training class in Wisconsin. A list of training providers offering accredited asbestos refresher courses is available online at https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/asbestos/training.htm
- Mail in COPIES of all training diplomas with your application. Provide copies of training diplomas going back to the most recent initial class, and every refresher since then, taken in another state. Please do not send original diplomas. We cannot return them. To be eligible for certification, there may be no more than 2 years between any 2 consecutive classes, dating back to your initial training.
- Pay the additional \$25 out-of-state training fee, in addition to the base certification fee (see "Additional requirements for out-of-state trained applicants" on page 1).