Lead-Safe Company - Original

Contact Email

Phone

608-261-6876

Fax

608-266-9711

Certification for an entity to perform lead-safe renovation activities in pre-1978 housing and child-occupied facilities.

Type

Original

Description

Certified entity that performs, advertises, claims to provide or offer to perform renovation activities in pre-1978 housing or child occupied facilities.

Duration

Two years.

Fees

$75 every 2 years. State and local government agencies are fee exempt.

Prerequisites

See Subchapter II, Certification in Wisconsin Administrative Code DHS 163.

Application Process

Certification Application –- Company Lead-Based Paint Activities and Investigation (F-00171; PDF, 604 KB)

Required Documentation

See Subchapter II, Certification in Wisconsin Administrative Code DHS 163.

Instructions

See Subchapter V, Registry of Property in Wisconsin Administrative Code DHS 163.

WI Statutes

See Subchapter I and II (PDF, 443 KB), General Provisions and Toxic Substances, in Wisconsin Statute 254.

WI Administrative Code

See Subchapter V, Registry of Property in Wisconsin Administrative Code DHS 163.

Additional Information

Last Revised: June 23, 2015