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Notice of Implementation of Revisit Fee 

 
 
This memorandum outlines the implementation of an inspection (revisit) fee assessment for 
Community Based Residential Facilities (CBRFs), Adult Family Homes (AFHs), Residential 
Care Apartment Complexes (RCACs), and Adult Day Cares (ADCs), consistent with the 
enactment of the state budget bill, Wisconsin Act 28, which became effective June 29, 2009. 
 
CBRFs   
Section 50.03(5g)(cm), Wisconsin Statutes, was created to read:  “If the department imposes a 
sanction on or takes other enforcement action against a community-based residential facility for 
a violation of this subchapter or rules promulgated under it, and the department subsequently 
conducts an on-site inspection of the community-based residential facility to review the 
community-based residential facility’s action to correct the violation, the department may impose 
a $200 inspection fee on the community-based residential facility.” 
 
AFHs   
Section 50.033(3), Wisconsin Statutes, is amended to read in part:  “...If the department or the 
licensing county department finds that a person is violating this section or the rules under s. 
50.02 (2) (am) 2., the department or the licensing county department may institute an action 
under sub. (5). If the department takes enforcement action against an adult family home for 
violating this section or rules promulgated under s. 50.02 (2) (am) 2., and the department 
subsequently conducts an on-site inspection of the adult family home to review the adult family 
home's action to correct the violation, the department may impose a $200 inspection fee on the 
adult family home.” 
 
 
 
 

http://nxt.legis.state.wi.us/nxt/gateway.dll/Statutes%20Related/Wisconsin%20Statutes/2688/2690?f=templates$fn=document-frameset.htm$q=[field%20folio-destination-name:'50.02(2)(am)2.']$x=Advanced#0-0-0-84349
http://nxt.legis.state.wi.us/nxt/gateway.dll/Statutes%20Related/Wisconsin%20Statutes/2688/2690?f=templates$fn=document-frameset.htm$q=[field%20folio-destination-name:'50.02(2)(am)2.']$x=Advanced#0-0-0-84349
http://nxt.legis.state.wi.us/nxt/gateway.dll/Statutes%20Related/Wisconsin%20Statutes/2688/2695?f=templates$fn=document-frameset.htm$q=[field%20folio-destination-name:'50.033(5)']$x=Advanced#0-0-0-84747
http://nxt.legis.state.wi.us/nxt/gateway.dll/Statutes%20Related/Wisconsin%20Statutes/2688/2690?f=templates$fn=document-frameset.htm$q=[field%20folio-destination-name:'50.02(2)(am)2.']$x=Advanced#0-0-0-84349
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RCACs   
Section 50.034(10), Wisconsin Statutes, was created to read:  “INSPECTION FEE.  If the 
department takes enforcement action against a residential care apartment complex for a violation 
of this section or rules promulgated under sub. (2), and the department subsequently conducts an 
on-site inspection of the residential care apartment complex to review the residential care 
apartment complex's action to correct the violation, the department may impose a $200 
inspection fee on the residential care apartment complex.” 
 
ADCs   
Section 49.45(47)(e) of the statutes is created to read:  “(e) If the department takes enforcement 
action against an adult day care center for violating a certification requirement established under 
s. 49.45 (2) (a) 11., and the department subsequently conducts an on-site inspection of the adult 
day care center to review the adult day care center's action to correct the violation, the 
department may impose a $200 inspection fee on the adult day care center.” 
 
The Division of Quality Assurance will begin assessing an inspection (revisit) fee of $200 
against CBRFs, AFHs, RCACs, and ADCs for any enforcement action taken on or after 
December 1, 2009 when an on-site inspection (revisit) is conducted.  Examples of 
enforcement action include:  Forfeitures, No New Admit Orders, Comply with Department 
Orders, Special Orders.  Additional information concerning the enforcement process can be 
found in the Division of Quality Assurance’s “Guidelines for Assisted Living Enforcement” at 
the following website: 

 http://dhs.wisconsin.gov/publications/p6/p63200.pdf   
 
If you have any additional questions concerning the imposition of revisit fees, please contact 
your Assisted Living Regional Director:   

http://dhs.wisconsin.gov/rl_DSL/Contacts/alsreglmap.htm 

 

http://nxt.legis.state.wi.us/nxt/gateway.dll/Statutes%20Related/Wisconsin%20Statutes/2688/2696?f=templates$fn=document-frameset.htm$q=[field%20folio-destination-name:'50.034(2)']$x=Advanced#0-0-0-84757
http://nxt.legis.state.wi.us/nxt/gateway.dll/Statutes%20Related/Wisconsin%20Statutes/2545/2617?f=templates$fn=document-frameset.htm$q=[field%20folio-destination-name:'49.45(2)(a)11.']$x=Advanced#0-0-0-78833

