STAC: State Trauma Advisory Council Members

The purpose of STAC is to advise and provide leadership to the Department of Health Services (DHS) on issues related to the development, operation and evaluation of the statewide trauma care system. Below are the current members of STAC.

Name Organization
Chair  Marshall Beckman, MD Medical College of Wisconsin
Vice-Chair Ann O'Rouke University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics
Alex Beuning, MD Mayo Clinic
Don Kimlicka Medical College of Wisconsin
Thomas Derrig, MD Aurora Health Care
Brenda Fellenz, RN Ministry Health
David Shultz, MD Thedacare
Jason Selwitschka, EMT-P Thedacare
Ben Eithun University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics
Mason Fisher, MD Gundersen Health
Jeremy Berndt Bay Area Medical Center
Jason Dickinson Life Link III


For corrections to the listings available on this page, please contact the State Trauma Coordinator.


Last Revised: December 28, 2020

This content reflects the views and opinions of the advisory council. It may not reflect the official policy or position of DHS.