Trauma Care System Councils

Statewide Trauma Advisory Council Members | Regional Trauma Advisory Council Members

Statewide Trauma Advisory Council Description | Regional Trauma Advisory Council Description

Statewide Trauma Advisory Council

Members of the Statewide Trauma Advisory Council (STAC) include:

Marshall Beckman MD (Chair) mbeckman@mcw.edu  
Ann O'Rourke  (Vice-Chair) orourke@surgery.wisc.edu
Annette Bertelson RN abertels@froedterthealth.org 
Alex Beuning MD beuning.alex@mayo.edu
Riccardo Colella MD colella@mcw.edu
Thomas Derrig MD thomas.derrig@aurora.org 
Dan Diamon EMT-P ddiamon@centurytel.net 
Brenda Fellenz RN brenda.fellenz@ministryhealth.org
Jeff Kennett jeff.kennett@co.saint-croix.wi.us
David Schultz, MD David.Schultz@thedacare.org
Jason Selwitschka EMT-P jason.selwitschka@thedacare.org 

Regional Trauma Advisory Councils

Wisconsin recognizes seven Regional Trauma Advisory Councils (RTACs). Identified below are the RTACs, website addresses and contact individuals in each region.

Fox Valley RTAC


www.foxrtac.net

RTAC Coordinator Robert Nack rfnack@yahoo.com
Chair Jason Selwitschka jason.selwitschka@thedacare.org
Vice-Chair Dee Evans dee.evans@chnwi.org
Secretary Robert Nack rfnack@yahoo.com
Treasurer Robert Nack rfnack@yahoo.com
Medical Oversight Craig Schneider schneica@kaukauna-wi.org
Injury Prevention Valerie Heise Valerie.Heise@thedacare.org 

 

North Central RTAC     

www.ncrtac-wi.org

RTAC Coordinator Michael Fraley  coordinator@ncrtac-wi.org
Chair Mark Dascalos mark.dascalos@ministryhealth.org
Vice-Chair Michael Clark michael.clark@ministryhealth.org

 

Northeast RTAC

www.newrtac.org

RTAC Coordinator David Taylor dtaylor@countyrescue.com
Chair Dr. Steve Stroman stroman@prodigy.net 
Vice-Chair Kathy Murphy Kathy.Murphy@stvgb.org  

 

Northwest RTAC

 

RTAC Coordinator Judy Jones Judith.Jones@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Chair/Secretary    
Co-Chair/Secretary    
PI/Data Chair    
Injury Prevention Chair    
Education Chair    

 

South Central RTAC

www.scrtac.org

RTAC Coordinator Dan Williams dan@scrtac.org
Chair Chris Walters chris.walters@paratechambulance.com
Trauma System Specialists Chris Hammes

Todd Cole

chrishammes@gmail.com

tcole@cityofmadison.com

 

Southeast RTAC

www.sertacwi.org

Chairperson Lisa Heinz lisa.heinz@aurora.org
Vice Chair Dr. Tim Lenz tilenz@mcw.edu
RTAC Coordinator Duska Stanic duska.stanic@froedterthealth.org
Treasurer Betsy Rambo rambob@agnesian.com
Medical Oversight David Piccolo david.piccolo@uhsi.org
Performance Improvement Gary Rowland gary.rowland@aurora.org
Education Kristin Braun kbraun@chw.org  
Trauma Coordinator Chair vacant  
EMS Urban Representative Capt. Matthew Karpinski mkarpinski@germantownfiredept.com
EMS Rural Representative Jon Masi jon.masi@paratechambulance.com
Injury Prevention Representative vacant  

 

Southwest RTAC

www.swrtac-wi.org 

RTAC Coordinator Greg Breen gbreen7@charter.net
Chair Ben Harris harrisb@pdcmemorialhospital.org
Vice Chair Carl Ukkestad carl.ukkestad@dot.state.mn.us 
Performance Improvement Laurie Nundahl LNundahl@vmh.org 
Funding Committee Chair Ann Lang amlang@gundluth.org 


For corrections to the listings available on this page, please contact the State Trauma Coordinator.

Last Revised: July 8, 2015