Trauma Care System Councils

Statewide Trauma Advisory Council Members | Regional Trauma Advisory Council Members

Statewide Trauma Advisory Council Description | Regional Trauma Advisory Council Description

Statewide Trauma Advisory Council

Members of the Statewide Trauma Advisory Council (STAC) include:

Name Email
List of STAC Members
Marshall Beckman, MD (Chair) mbeckman@mcw.edu  
Ann O'Rourke  (Vice-Chair) orourke@surgery.wisc.edu
Annette Bertelson, RN abertels@froedterthealth.org 
Alex Beuning, MD beuning.alex@mayo.edu
Riccardo Colella, MD colella@mcw.edu
Thomas Derrig, MD thomas.derrig@aurora.org 
Dan Diamon, EMT-P ddiamon@centurytel.net 
Brenda Fellenz, RN brenda.fellenz@ministryhealth.org
David Schultz, MD David.Schultz@thedacare.org
Jason Selwitschka, EMT-P jason.selwitschka@thedacare.org 
Ben Eithun beithun@uwhealth.org
Mason Fisher, MD

mgfisher@gundersenhealth.org

Regional Trauma Advisory Councils

Wisconsin recognizes seven Regional Trauma Advisory Councils (RTACs). Identified below are the RTACs, website addresses and contact individuals in each region.

Title Name Email
Fox Valley RTAC
RTAC Coordinator Jason Selwitschka jason.selwitschka@wisconsin.gov
Chair Dee Evans devans@thedacare.org
Vice-Chair Brian VanDenLangberg brian.vandenlangberg@thedacare.org
Secretary Jason Selwitschka jason.selwitschka@wisconsin.gov
Treasurer Jason Selwitschka jason.selwitschka@wisconsin.gov
Injury Prevention Kathi Hegranes kathi.hegranes@thedacare.gov
Title Name Email
North Central RTAC
RTAC Coordinator Michael Fraley  Michael.Fraley@wisconsin.gov
Chair Mark Dascalos mark.dascalos@ministryhealth.org
Vice-Chair Jason Keffeler jason.keffeler@aspirus.org
Title Name Email
Northeast RTAC
RTAC Coordinator David Taylor dave.taylor@wisconsin.gov
Chair Dr. Steve Stroman stroman@prodigy.net 
Vice-Chair Kathy Murphy kathy.murphy@hshs.org
Title Name Email
Northwest RTAC
RTAC Coordinator Judy Jones judith.jones@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Title Name Email
South Central RTAC
RTAC Coordinator Dan Williams DanielC.Williams@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Chair Chris Walters chris.walters@paratechambulance.com
Vice-Chair Lori McKibben lmckibben@mhsjvl.org
Trauma System Specialists

Chris Hammes
Todd Cole

chrishammes@gmail.com
tcole@cityofmadison.com

Title Name Email
Southeast RTAC
RTAC Coordinator Jake Dettmering jacob.dettmering@wisconsin.gov
Chairperson Lisa Heinz lisa.heinz@aurora.org
Vice Chair Dr. Tim Lenz tilenz@mcw.edu
Treasurer Betsy Rambo rambob@agnesian.com
Medical Oversight David Piccolo david.piccolo@uhsi.org
Performance Improvement Gary Rowland gary.rowland@aurora.org
Education Kristin Braun kbraun@chw.org  
Trauma Coordinator Chair Denise Hagen denise.hagen@aurora.org
EMS Urban Representative Capt. Matthew Karpinski mkarpinski@germantownfiredept.com
EMS Rural Representative Jon Masi jon.masi@paratechambulance.com
Injury Prevention Representative Tricia Flannery Patricia.Flannery@uhsi.org
Title Name Email
Southwest RTAC
RTAC Coordinator Greg Breen greg.breen@wisconsin.gov
Chair Ben Harris harrisb@pdcmemorialhospital.org
Vice Chair Carl Ukkestad carl.ukkestad@dot.state.mn.us 
Performance Improvement Kathy Bryant bryant.kathleen@mayo.edu
Funding Committee Chair Ann Lang amlang@gundersenhealth.org

For corrections to the listings available on this page, please contact the State Trauma Coordinator.

Last Revised: January 7, 2016