Department of Health Services Logo

 

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Health Department Listings

Tribal Health Centers

Division of Public Health Regional Offices

Board of Health Information

Public Health Statutes and Administrative Rules

Health Officer Materials and Resources

Access to Restrooms

Bi-Monthly Webcast with Local Health Officers and Tribal Health Officials

Wisconsin Local Health Departments

Milwaukee County

Cudahy  |  Franklin  |  Greendale  |  Greenfield  |  Hales Corners  |  Milwaukee

North Shore  |  Oak Creek  |  Saint Francis  |   South Milwaukee

 Wauwatosa  |  West Allis  


Cudahy Health Department (Exit DHS)
5050 South Lake Drive
Post Office Box 100380
Cudahy, WI 53110
414/ 769-2239
414/ 769-2291 (Fax)

Darren Rausch (Interim Health Officer)
darrenr@greenfieldwi.us 

Back to Top


Franklin Health Department (Exit DHS)
9229 West Loomis Road
Franklin, WI 53132-2948

414/ 425-9101
414/ 427-7539 (Fax)

William Wucherer 
bwucherer@franklinwi.gov

Back to Top


Greendale Health Department (Exit DHS)
5650 Parking Street
Greendale, WI 53129

414/ 423-2110
414/ 858-9111 (Fax)

Sue Shepeard (Health Officer)
sshepeard@greendale.org

 Back to Top


Greenfield Health Department (Exit DHS)
7325 West Forest Home Avenue
Greenfield, WI 53220

414/ 329-5275
414/ 543-5713 (Fax)

Darren J. Rausch, M.S. (Health Officer)
DarrenR@greenfieldwi.us 

Back to Top


Hales Corners Health Department (Exit DHS)
5635 South New Berlin Rd. (Mailing)

5885 S. 116th Street (Agency Location)
Hales Corners, WI 53130

414/ 529-6155
414/ 529-6157 (Fax)

General Information
HCHealth@halescornerswi.org

Debra Persak (Health Officer)
dpersak@halescornerswi.org 

Back to Top


Milwaukee City Health Department (Exit DHS)
841 North Broadway 3rd Floor
Milwaukee, WI 53202

414/ 286-3521
414/286-3526 (Lab)
414/ 286-5990  (Fax)

Bevan Baker (Health Officer)
bkbaker@milwaukee.gov 

Paul Biedrzycki (Environmental Health)
pbiedr@ci.mil.wi.us

M. Stephen Gradus (Laboratory Director)
sgradu@ci.mil.wi.us

Back to Top


North Shore Health Department (Exit DHS)
Serves:  Bayside, Brown Deer, Fox Point, Glendale, River Hills, Shorewood and Whitefish Bay

4800 West Green Brook Drive
Brown Deer, WI 53223-2496

Shorewood / Whitefish Bay Office
2010 E. Shorewood Boulevard
Shorewood, WI 53211

414/ 371-2980
414/ 371-2988 (Fax)

Jamie Berg  (Health Officer)
jberg@browndeerwi.org

Back to Top


Oak Creek Health Department (Exit DHS)
8640 South Howell Avenue
Oak Creek, WI 53154-2948

414/ 768-6525
414/ 768-5866 (Fax)

Judi Price (Health Officer)
jprice@oakcreekwi.org

Sue Wojcincki (Nursing Director)
swojcinski@oakcreekwi.org 

Michael D'Amico (Medical Advisor)

Back to Top


Saint Francis Health Department (Exit DHS)
4235 South Nicholson Avenue
St. Francis, WI 53235

414/ 481-2300 x 133
414/ 481-1139 (Fax)

Kathy Scott (Health Officer)
sfhd@stfranwi.org

 Back to Top


South Milwaukee Health Department (Exit DHS)
2424 15th Avenue
So. Milwaukee, WI 53172

414/ 768-8055
414/ 768-5720 (Fax)

Jacqueline Ove (Health Officer)
ove@smwi.org 

Back to Top


Wauwatosa Health Department (Exit DHS)
7725 West North Avenue
Wauwatosa, WI 53213-0068 

414/ 479-8936 (Main)

414/ 479-8939 (Information and Nurse Referral)
414/ 471-8483 (Fax)

Dr. Nancy Kreuser (Health Officer)
nkreuser@wauwatosa.net

Lori Nielsen (Nursing Director)
lnielsen@wauwatosa.net
                                          

James Beix (Epidemiologist)
jbeix@wauwatosa.net  

Back to Top


West Allis Health Department/West Milwaukee Village (Exit DHS)
7120 West National Avenue
West Allis, WI 53214

414/ 302-8600
414/ 302-8628 (Fax)             

Sally Nusslock (Health Officer)
snusslock@westalliswi.gov

Vacant (ND)

Yvonne Duemke (Asst. Nurse Director)
yduemke@westalliswi.gov

Mary Cay Freiberg
mfreiberg@westalliswi.gov

Back to Top


To access information about the Local Health Departments in a particular Wisconsin county, click on the county in the map below.

Alphabetical List of Wisconsin Counties

Printable list of the local public health agencies (PDF, 78 KB)

Tribal Health Clinics (PDF, 12 KB)

Kenosha County Racine County Walworth County Milwaukee County Waukesha County Jefferson County Washington County Ozaukee County Southeastern Region Rock County Dodge County Columbia County Dane County Adams County Green County Juneau County Sauk County Iowa County Lafayette County  County Grant County Crawford County Vernon County Southern Region Marquette County GreenLake County FondDuLac County Sheboygan County Waushara County Winnebago County Calumet County Manitowoc County Waupaca County Outagamie County Brown County Kewaunee County Door County Shawano County Menominee County Oconto County Marinette County Northeastern Region Florence County Forest County Langlade County Marathon County Portage County Wood County Lincoln County Taylor County Oneida County Price County Vilas County Sawyer County Iron County Ashland County Bayfield County Northern Region LaCrosse County Monroe County Jackson County Trempealeau County Buffalo County Clark County Eau Claire County Pepin County Pierce County Dunn County Chippewa County Saint Croix County Rusk County Barron County Polk County Burnett County Washburn County Douglas County Western Region Monroe CountyMap of Wisconsin Counties, with links to contact information about local health departments

If you have corrections for the local health department listings available via this page, please send a detailed e-mail message to dhswebmaildph@wisconsin.gov


Last Revised: August 26, 2014