Department of Health Services Logo


Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Health Department Listings

Tribal Health Centers

Division of Public Health Regional Offices

Board of Health Information

Public Health Statutes and Administrative Rules

Health Officer Materials and Resources

Access to Restrooms

Bi-Monthly Webcast with Local Health Officers and Tribal Health Officials

Local Health Departments

Racine County

Central Racine County Health Department  |  Racine (city) Western Racine (county) 

Central Racine County Health Department (Exit DHS)
10005 Northwestern Avenue, Suite A
Franksville, WI 53126

262/ 898-4460
262/ 898-4490 (Fax)

Margaret Gesner (Health Officer)

Racine City Health Department (Exit DHS)
730 Washington Avenue
Racine, WI 53403

262/ 636-9201
262/ 636-9564 (Fax)

Dottie-Kay Bowersox (Health Officer) 

Bobbi Fergus (Nursing Director) 

Dr. Julie Kinzelman (Laboratory Director) 

Marcia Fernholz, (Environmental Health) 

Western Racine County Health Department  (Exit DHS)
156 East State Street
Burlington, WI 53105

262/ 763-4930
800/ 688-4930
262/ 763-4928 (Fax)

Cheryl Mazmanian (Health Officer) 


To access information about the Local Health Departments in a particular Wisconsin county, click on the county in the map below.

Alphabetical List of Wisconsin Counties

Printable list of the local public health agencies (PDF, 78 KB)

Tribal Health Clinics (PDF, 12 KB)

Kenosha County Racine County Walworth County Milwaukee County Waukesha County Jefferson County Washington County Ozaukee County Southeastern Region Rock County Dodge County Columbia County Dane County Adams County Green County Juneau County Sauk County Iowa County Lafayette County  County Grant County Crawford County Vernon County Southern Region Marquette County GreenLake County FondDuLac County Sheboygan County Waushara County Winnebago County Calumet County Manitowoc County Waupaca County Outagamie County Brown County Kewaunee County Door County Shawano County Menominee County Oconto County Marinette County Northeastern Region Florence County Forest County Langlade County Marathon County Portage County Wood County Lincoln County Taylor County Oneida County Price County Vilas County Sawyer County Iron County Ashland County Bayfield County Northern Region LaCrosse County Monroe County Jackson County Trempealeau County Buffalo County Clark County Eau Claire County Pepin County Pierce County Dunn County Chippewa County Saint Croix County Rusk County Barron County Polk County Burnett County Washburn County Douglas County Western Region Monroe CountyMap of Wisconsin Counties, with links to contact information about local health departments

If you have corrections for the local health department listings available via this page, please send a detailed e-mail message to

Last Revised: August 12, 2014