Wisconsin Local Health Departments: Tribal Health Centers

Tribal Health Centers

Agency Name and Address

Telephone Number
Fax Number

Agency Contact
Email Address

Bad River Tribal Health Center
53585 Nokomis  Road
Ashland, WI 54806
Website

715-682-7133

715-685-7857 (Fax)

Randy Samuelson, Health Director
R.Samuelson@BadRiverHWC.com 

Clinic Director
clinicdirector@badriverhealthservices.com

Forest County Potawatomi Health and Wellness Center
Post Office Box 396
8201 Mish ko swen Dr.
Crandon, WI 54520

Website

715-478-4340 (Clinic)
715-478-4358 (Administration)
715-478-4358 (Fax)

Tom Boelter, Health Administrator
tom.boelter@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov
Jacee Shepard, Community Health Manager/Health Officer
jacee.shepard@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov
 
Ho-Chunk Nation Department of Health
N6520 Lumber Jack Guy Road
Post Office Box 636
Black River Falls, WI 54615

Website

715-284-9851

715-284-5150 (Fax)

Kiana Beaudin, Executive Health Director

kiana.beaudin@ho-chunk.com

Gerald L. Ignace Indian Health Center
930 W. Historic Mitchell St.
Milwaukee, WI 53204
414-383-9526

Lyle A. Ignace, Executive Director
lignace@gliihc.net

Lac Courte Oreilles Community Health Center
13380W Trepania Road
Hayward, WI 54843

Website

715-638-5100

715-634-6107 (Fax)

Gary Girard, Health Director
gary.girard@lcohc.com
Menominee Tribal Clinic
Post Office Box 970
W3275 Wolf River Drive
Keshena, WI 54135-0970

Website

715-799-3361 (Clinic)

715-799-5482 (Admin)
715-799-3099 (Fax)

Jerry Waukau, Health Director
Jerryw@mtclinic.net 

Faye Dodge, Nursing Director
fayed@mtclinic.net

Oneida Nation
Post Office Box 365
Oneida, WI 54155-0365

Website

920-869-2711

920-869-1780 (Fax)

Debbie Danforth, BSN, RN, Operations Director
ddanfort@oneidanation.org 
Michelle Myers, Community Health Health Officer
mmeyers@oneidanation.org

Peter Christensen Health Center
129 Old Abe Road
Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538
Website
715-588-3371

715-588-2039 (Fax)

Robin Carufel, Interim Health Director
rcarufel@pchclinic.com
Dave Poupart, Community Health Department Supervisor
dpoupart@pchclinic.com

Red Cliff Community Health Center
88455 Pike Road
PO Box 529
Bayfield, WI 54814-0529
Website
715-779-3707

715-779-3777 (Fax)

Diane Erickson,
Health Administrator
derickson@redcliffhealth.org
Saint Croix Tribal Health Center
4404 State Road 70
Webster, WI  54893-9251

Website

715-349-8554

877-455-1901 (Toll-Free)
715-349-7544 (Fax)

Brenda Brandt, Health Director
brendab@stcroixojibwe-nsn.gov
Sokaogon Chippewa Health Clinic
3144 VanZile Road
Crandon, WI 54520

Website

715-478-5180

715-478-5904 (Fax)

Jamie Zarda, Health Director
jamie.zarda@scc-nsn.gov
Stockbridge-Munsee Health & Wellness Center
W12802 County Road A
P.O. Box 86
Bowler, WI 54416

Website

715-793-5007

715-793-4120 (Fax)

Andrew Miller, Health Center Director
andrew.miller@mohican.com

Related Resources

Great Lakes Inter-Tribal Council
Post Office Box 9
Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538

Website

715-588-3324

715-588-7900 (Fax)

 

Bemidji Area Indian Health Service
522 Minnesota Ave. NW, Room 119
Bemidji, MN 56601

Website

218-444-0458

218-444-0461 (Fax)

 

If you have corrections for the local health department listings on this page, please send a detailed email message to the Division of Public Health.

Last Revised: September 20, 2021