Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Local Public Health

Choose a county from the list below the map to find contact information for your local health department. If you don't know which county the community you live in is located, see the alphabetical list of Minor Civil Divisions (Excel). Links in the menu navigation can help you find resources for local health departments, health officers, boards of health, and others working in public health.

Map showing the Public Health regions of Wisconsin

Division of Public Health (DPH) regional office contact information

Local health department listing
Sort the list by selecting any of the column headings. Click on the county name to be taken to the DPH county information page or click on the agency name to go to that agency's website.
CountyAgency NameCityRegion
AdamsAdams County Health & Human ServicesFriendshipSouthern
AshlandAshland County Health & Human ServicesAshlandNorthern
BarronBarron County Department of Health & Human ServicesBarronWestern
BayfieldBayfield County Health DepartmentWashburnNorthern
BrownBrown County Health & Human Services DepartmentGreen BayNortheastern
BrownDePere Department of Public HealthDePereNortheastern
BuffaloBuffalo County Health & Human Services DepartmentAlmaWestern
BurnettBurnett County Department of Health & Human ServicesSirenWestern
CalumetAppleton City Health DepartmentAppletonNortheastern
CalumetCalumet County Health & Human ServicesChiltonNortheastern
CalumetCity of Menasha Health DepartmentMenashaNortheastern
ChippewaChippewa County Department of Public HealthChippewa FallsWestern
ClarkClark County Health DepartmentNeillsvilleWestern
ColumbiaColumbia County Health & Human ServicesPortageSouthern
CrawfordCrawford County Health & Human ServicesPrairie du ChienSouthern
DanePublic Health - Madison & Dane CountyMadisonSouthern
DodgeDodge County Human Services & Health DepartmentJuneauSouthern
DodgeWatertown Department of Public HealthWatertownSouthern
DoorDoor County Department of Health & Human ServicesSturgeon BayNortheastern
DouglasDouglas County Department of Health & Human ServicesSuperiorWestern
DunnDunn County Health DepartmentMenomonieWestern
Eau ClaireEau Claire City-County Health DepartmentEau ClaireWestern
FlorenceFlorence County Health DepartmentFlorenceNorthern
ForestForest County Health DepartmentCrandonNorthern
Fond du LacFond du Lac County Health DepartmentFond du LacNortheastern
GrantGrant County Health DepartmentLancasterSouthern
GreenGreen County Public HealthMonroeSouthern
Green LakeGreen Lake County Department of Health & Human ServicesGreen LakeNortheastern
IowaIowa County Health DepartmentDodgevilleSouthern
IronIron County Health DepartmentHurleyNorthern
JacksonJackson County Public Health DepartmentBlack River FallsWestern
JeffersonJefferson County Health DepartmentJeffersonSouthern
JeffersonWatertown Department of Public HealthWatertownSouthern
JuneauJuneau County Health DepartmentMaustonSouthern
KenoshaKenosha County Division of HealthKenoshaSoutheastern
KewauneeKewaunee County Public Health DepartmentKewauneeNortheastern
La CrosseLa Crosse County Health DepartmentLa CrosseWestern
LafayetteLafayette County Health DepartmentDarlingtonSouthern
LangladeLanglade County Health DepartmentAntigoNorthern
LincolnLincoln County Health DepartmentMerrillNorthern
ManitowocManitowoc County Health DepartmentManitowocNortheastern
MarathonMarathon County Health DepartmentWausauNorthern
MarinetteMarinette County Health & Human ServicesMarinetteNortheastern
MarquetteMarquette County Health DepartmentMontelloNortheastern
MenomineeShawano-Menominee Counties Health DepartmentShawanoNortheastern
MilwaukeeCudahy Health DepartmentCudahySoutheastern
MilwaukeeFranklin Health DepartmentFranklinSoutheastern
MilwaukeeGreendale Health DepartmentGreendaleSoutheastern
MilwaukeeHales Corners Health DepartmentHales CornersSoutheastern
MilwaukeeMilwaukee City Health DepartmentMilwaukeeSoutheastern
MilwaukeeNorth Shore Health DepartmentBrown DeerSoutheastern
MilwaukeeOak Creek Health DepartmentOak CreekSoutheastern
MilwaukeeSouth Milwaukee/St. Francis Health DepartmentSouth MilwaukeeSoutheastern
MilwaukeeSouthwest Suburban Health DepartmentWest AllisSoutheastern
MilwaukeeWauwatosa Health DepartmentWauwatosaSoutheastern
MonroeMonroe County Health DepartmentSpartaWestern
OcontoOconto County Health & Human Services Department, Public Health DivisionOcontoNortheastern
OneidaOneida County Health DepartmentRhinelanderNorthern
OutagamieAppleton City Health DepartmentAppletonNortheastern
OutagamieOutagamie County Health & Human ServicesAppletonNortheastern
OzaukeeWashington Ozaukee Public Health DepartmentPort WashingtonSoutheastern
PepinPepin County Health DepartmentDurandWestern
PiercePierce County Public Health DepartmentEllsworthWestern
PolkPolk County Health DepartmentBalsam LakeWestern
PortagePortage County Health & Human ServicesStevens PointNorthern
PricePrice County Health & Human ServicesPhillipsNorthern
RacineCity of Racine Public Health DepartmentRacineSoutheastern
RacineRacine County Public Health DivisionSturtevantSoutheastern
RichlandRichland County Health & Human ServicesRichland CenterSouthern
RockRock County Public Health DepartmentJanesvilleSouthern
RuskRusk County Health & Human ServicesLadysmithWestern
SaukSauk County Health DepartmentBarabooSouthern
SawyerSawyer County Health & Human ServicesHaywardNorthern
ShawanoShawano-Menominee Counties Health DepartmentShawanoNortheastern
SheboyganSheboygan County Health & Human ServicesSheboyganNortheastern
St. CroixSt. Croix County Health & Human ServicesNew RichmondWestern
TaylorTaylor County Health DepartmentMedfordNorthern
TrempealeauTrempealeau County Health DepartmentWhitehallWestern
VernonVernon County Public Health DepartmentViroquaSouthern
VilasVilas County Public Health DepartmentEagle RiverNorthern
WalworthWalworth County Department of Health & Human ServicesElkhornSoutheastern
WashburnWashburn County Health DepartmentShell LakeWestern
WashingtonWashington Ozaukee Public Health DepartmentPort WashingtonSoutheastern
WaukeshaWaukesha County Department of Health & Human ServicesWaukeshaSoutheastern
WaupacaWaupaca County Department of Public HealthWaupacaNortheastern
WausharaWaushara County Health DepartmentWautomaNortheastern
WinnebagoAppleton City Health DepartmentAppletonNortheastern
WinnebagoCity of Menasha Health DepartmentMenashaNortheastern
WinnebagoWinnebago County Health DepartmentOshkoshNortheastern
WoodWood County Health DepartmentWisconsin RapidsNorthern
Last revised May 1, 2024