Chronic Disease Prevention Program Contacts

The Chronic Disease Prevention Program in the Division of Public Health provides resources and technical assistance in a variety of areas related to chronic disease prevention and treatment. From the staff contact list below, select the person who best matches your request.

Program Area Name Email Phone
Principal Investigator Dr. Mark Wegner mark.wegner@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-267-3835
Program Director Mary Pesik mary.pesik@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-267-3694
Nutrition Strategies Kelli Stader kelli.stader@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-267-9194

Physical Activity Strategies
School Physical Activity
Active Communities
Worksite Wellness

Jon Morgan
Vacant
Jon Morgan
Jon Morgan

jonathon.morgan@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Vacant
jonathon.morgan@dhs.wisconsin.gov
jonathon.morgan@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-266-9781
608-267-9234
608-266-9781
608-266-9781

Early Childhood Health Martin Salas teofilo.salas@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-267-1449
Heart Disease Rebecca Cohen rebecca.cohen@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-261-7826
Diabetes

Sara Lasker
Pam Geis

sara.lasker@dhs.wisconsin.gov
geis.pamela@gmail.com

608-261-8868
262-573-3983

Community Health Workers Sherri Ohly sherri.ohly@gmail.com 414-687-1223

Evaluation
Epidemiology / Surveillance

Shelby Vadjunec
Megan Elderbrook
Lena Swander

shelby.vadjunec@dhs.wisconsin.gov
megan.elderbrook@dhs.wisconsin.gov
lena.swander@dhs.wisconsin.gov

608-266-1367
608-267-3565
608-266-2593

Outreach Coordinator

Vacant

 

608-266-1080

Coverdell Stroke Program Jessica Link jessica.link@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-261-9422
Wisconsin Population
Health Fellow
Britt Nigon brittany.nigon@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-267-7809


Return to Chronic Disease Prevention Program Home.

Last Revised: September 12, 2017