Divisions and Offices

The Department of Health Services has nine Divisions and Offices that work to protect and promote the health and safety of the people of Wisconsin, ensuring everyone lives their best life.

The Department of Health Services provides high-quality, affordable health care coverage and public health services to Wisconsin residents; ensures that the care provided to Wisconsin residents is high-quality and provided in accordance with state and federal law; ensures that Wisconsin taxpayer dollars are being utilized effectively and efficiently by preventing and detecting waste, fraud and abuse; and works to continue Wisconsin's long tradition of strong health outcomes and innovation.

View the Department's organizational chart (PDF)

Last Revised: May 23, 2018