Mental Health Treatment Programs - Certification Information

Select the appropriate Mental Health program to obtain certification information. 

For Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse (AODA) information, visit the AODA Programs – Certification Information web page.

Certification is required prior to an entity receiving reimbursement under Chapter 51, Wisconsin Statutes; 3rd party reimbursement; and/or reimbursement for participants in the Medicaid program.

Mental Health Programs

Mental Health, Emergency Mental Health Service Programs – Chapter DHS 34

Mental Health, Outpatient Mental Health Clinics – Chapter DHS 35

Mental Health Day Treatment Services for Children – Chapter DHS 40

Mental Health, Inpatient Program – Chapter DHS 61.71

Mental Health, Day Treatment Program – Chapter DHS 61.75

Mental Health, Children and Adolescent Inpatient Program – Chapter DHS 61.79

Mental Health, Community Support Programs for Chronically Mental Ill Persons – Chapter DHS 63

Last Revised: February 23, 2017