Office of Health Informatics - Data Contacts

Vital Records Services

 


Cancer Incidence and Mortality Data

Mary Foote:    Mary.Foote@dhs.wisconsin.gov   608-261-8874


Health Care Information

Hospital-based health care data and custom reports (hospital inpatient, emergency department  and ambulatory surgery records) for Wisconsin state and local agencies:
Laurie Taylor:  Laurie.Taylor@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-267-8928

Note: Others wishing to purchase hospital inpatient or facility data or analyses should contact the Wisconsin Hospital Association Information Center at 608-274-1820 or email WHAInfoCenter@wha.org. Limited and less timely Wisconsin hospital inpatient data is also available from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's Healthcare Costs and Utilization Project.

Linked health care records (creating patient-level information from inpatient, emergency department, office visit and ambulatory surgery records):
Laurie Taylor:  Laurie.Taylor@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-267-8928


Health Insurance Statistics

Audrey Nohel:  Audrey.Nohel@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-267-0244
Carlie Allison Malone:  Carlie.Malone@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-267-9545


Health Surveys

Behavioral Risk Factor Survey
Anne Ziege:  Anne.Ziege@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-267-9821

Family Health Survey
Audrey Nohel:  Audrey.Nohel@wisconsin.gov  608-267-0244
Carlie Allison Malone:  Carlie.Malone@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-267-9545

Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System (PRAMS)
Christopher Huard:   Christopher.Huard@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-266-0377


Local Data

Public Health Profiles
Thomas Bentley:  Thomas.Bentley@dhs.wisconsin.gov 608-267-4324

WISH data query system
Torrey Nelson:   Torrey.Nelson@dhs.wisconsin.gov   608-267-0235


Population Estimates

Ousmane Diallo: Ousmane.Diallo@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-266-7173


Vital Statistics Data

Births and infant deaths data
Erica Garcia-Lago: Erica.GarciaLago@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-267-2289

Death data
Erica Garcia-Lago: Erica.GarciaLago@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-267-2289

Life expectancy data
Ousmane Diallo: Ousmane.Diallo@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-266-7173

Marriages and divorce data
Erica Garcia-Lago: Erica.GarciaLago@dhs.wisconsin.gov  608-267-2289


All persons listed above can also be reached by U.S. mail:


Office of Health Informatics
Division of Public Health 
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
PO Box 2659
Madison WI  53701-2659

Last Revised: October 4, 2017