Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

CPD: Members

The Council is comprised of 14 members appointed by the Governor for staggered three-year terms. One Council position is reserved for the Governor's representative, and the rest are unpaid volunteers. At least six members must be people with physical disabilities, two members may be parents, guardians, or relatives of a person with a physical disability, and at least one member must be a service provider to people with physical disabilities. If interested in becoming a member, please visit the Join the Council webpage for a membership application and more information.

Council members:

  • Benjamin Barrett, Chairperson
  • Jeff Fox, Vice Chairperson
  • Jackie Gordon, Secretary
  • Roberto Escamilla II
  • Karen Secor
  • Charles Vandenplas
  • Gabriel Schlieve
  • Nicole Herda
  • Artrell Mason
  • Ann Belisle
  • Stacy Ellingen
  • Emma Kate Thelke, Representing Gov. Tony Evers' Office
  • Ramsey Lee
  • Jason Glozier

Liaisons to the Council:

  • Sarah Smith, Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
  • Jessica Trudell, Wisconsin Board on Aging and Long-Term Care
  • Taqwanya Smith, Wisconsin Department of Transportation
  • Eva Kubinski, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
  • Colleen Larsen, Wisconsin Technical College System
  • Nicholas Zouski, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
  • Kristine Zuckrow, Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development
  • Jeremy Kaukl, Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
  • Dr. Elizabeth Watson, University of Wisconsin Systems
  • Vacant, Wisconsin Department of Administration

Disclaimer about advisory council content

This content reflects the views and opinions of the advisory council. It may not reflect the official policy or position of DHS.

Last revised October 11, 2023