Community Recovery Services (CRS)

Wisconsin's Medicaid State Plan Amendment under 1915(i) State Plan Home and Community-Based Servicesis called Community Recovery Services and provides three (3) specific services: Community Living Supportive Services, Supported Employment, and Peer Supports, under the umbrella of psychosocial rehabilitation.

CRS Home and Community Based Services Transition Plan for 1915(i)

The Department intends to transition the Community Recovery Services (CRS) program currently operating under the 1915(i) authority to a 1905(a) authority effective January 1, 2015, pending CMS approval. DHS issued a public notice (see page 30) regarding this transition under the Wisconsin State Register published on November 15th. If CMS does not approve the transition of the CRS program from a 1915(i) to a 1905(a) requirement, DHS agrees to follow the statewide transition plan for Home and Community Based Services as outlined in the statewide transition plan to bring Wisconsin’s home and community-based services programs into compliance with the new federal HCBS regulation.

Please send all questions and comments via email to: by December 11, 2014.

Wisconsin's 1915(i) State Plan Amendment

Consumer Eligibility

Individual Service Plan Packet Guidance

County Information and Resources

Additional Information and Links

Central Office Contact:

Ron Bonlender
CRS Coordinator
Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 851
P.O. Box 7851
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7851

Telephone: (608) 267-9864
FAX: (608) 267-7793

Last Revised: February 27, 2015