Family Health Section - Contacts

The Family Health Section has responsibility to improve the health of women, infants, children, including the Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Program (CYSHCN), teens and families as they progress through the critical developmental milestones of life. A major emphasis of the programs in the Family Health Section involves prevention, early screening, and early intervention.

Main Phone Line:  608-266-3890
Fax Number:          608-267-3824

Linda Hale - Family Health Section Chief
608-267-7174 / Linda.Hale@wisconsin.gov


Early Screening Staff

Congenital/Blood Screening

Tami Horzewski - Congenital Disorders Program Coordinator
608-266-8904 / Tami.Horzewski@wisconsin.gov

Hearing Screening (Wisconsin Sound Beginnings)

Statewide

Elizabeth Seeliger, Au.D - Wisconsin Sound Beginnings Program Director
608-267-9191 / Elizabeth.Seeliger@wisconsin.gov

Rebecca Martin, MPH - Outreach Specialist Follow-up Coordinator
608-261-7654 / Rebecca.Martin@wisconsin.gov

Connie Stevens, MA - Guide By Your Side (GBYS) Follow-Through Coordinator
608-266-0917 or 1-888-405-2724/ Connie.Stevens@wisconsin.gov 

Gretchen Spicer, CPM, L.M. - Out of Hospital Outreach Specialist
608-532-6464 or 608-647-2117/ gretchenspicer@gmail.com

Northern and Western Region

Jeanne Gustafon - Follow-Through Parent & Follow-up Outreach Specialist
715-726-7900. ext. 2131/ jgustafson@co.chippewa.wi.su

Southeastern Region

Susan Picione, BSN, RN - Follow-up Outreach Specialist
414-286-6618/ spicio@milwaukee.go

Southern Region

Christi Hess, PhD, CCC-SLP - Early Intervention Outreach Specialist
Christi.Hess@wisconsin.gov

Genetics Program

Michelle Kempf-Weibel - State Genetic Coordinator
608-267-7148 / Michelle.KempfWeibel@wisconsin.gov


Injury Prevention

Vacant - Injury and Violence Prevention Coordinator

Ben Kopitzke - Prescription Drug Abuse and Overdose Coordinator
608-267-0329 / Benjamin.Kopitzke@wisconsin.gov

Vacant - Sexual Assault Prevention Coordinator


Statewide and Regional

Linda Benton - Home Visiting Nurse Consultant
608-266-3504 / Linda.Benton@wisconsin.gov

Terri Fisch - Office Associate
608-267-2204 / Terri.Fisch@wisconsin.gov

Andrea Gromoske - Epidemiologist Evaluator
608-267-3434 / andrea.gromoske@wisconsin.gov

Sara Ishado - MCH/SPHERE IS Systems Coordinator
608-267-7796 / SaraS.Ishado.wisconsin.gov

Julie Maccoux - Secure Public Health Electronic Record Environment (SPHERE) System Information Specialist
920-448-5229 / Julie.Maccoux@wisconsin.gov

Jody Moesch-Ebeling - MCH Consultant Northeastern Regional Office (Green Bay)
920-448-5222 / Jody.MoeschEbeling@wisconsin.gov

Karen Morris - MCH Consultant Western Regional Office (Eau Claire)
715-836-4989 / KarenJ.Morris@wisconsin.gov

Jessica Seay - Statewide Systems Development Initiative (SSDI) Program Director
608-267-9190 / Jessica.Seay@wisconsin.gov

Jayne Vargas - Grants Coordinator
608-266-0220 / Jayne.Vargas@wisconsin.gov

Maternal and Child Health (MCH) and Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs (CYSHCN) - Contacts

Back to Early Screening

Back to Injury Prevention

Back to Maternal and Child Health

Last Revised: May 12, 2016