Wisconsin Council for Immunization Practices (WCIP)

The Wisconsin Council for Immunization Practices supports and guides the providers of immunization services in Wisconsin through collaboration in the development of coordinated, sustainable vaccine delivery policies that ensure all Wisconsin citizens receive recommended age appropriate immunizations at levels meeting state and national objectives.

WCIP Membership
Name Organization
Polly Benish, R.N.
Juneau County HD
Wisconsin Association of 
Local Health Departments and Boards
Richard Carr, M.D. Wisconsin Division of Health Care Financing
James Conway, M.D. American Academy of Pediatrics
WI Chapter University of Wisconsin 
School of Medicine and Public Health
Jeff Davis, M.D. Wisconsin Division of Public Health
Donna DeeGroot, R.N.
Kenosha Community Health Center
Wisconsin Primary Health Care Association
Mary Hayney, PharmD, BCPS University of Wisconsin 
School of Pharmacy
Cathleen Murphy, APNP
Miles Bluff Clinic - Mauston
WI Association of Pediatric Nurse Associates 
and Practitioners
Sally Roepe, R.N.
School District of Wauwatosa
Wisconsin Association of School Nurses
Svapna Sabnis, M.D. Medical College of Wisconsin
Paul Hunter, M.D. City of Milwaukee Health Department
Brad Sullivan, M.D. Marshfield Clinic
John Temte, M.D. (Chair) Wisconsin Academy of Family Physicians
David Waters, M.D. Sixteenth Street Community Health Center
Lisa Blanchard, R.N. Wisconsin Association of Health Plans


Last Revised: November 2, 2015