Lead Training Course Accreditation - Renewal

Contact Email

Phone

608-261-6876

Fax

608-266-9711

Accreditation of a training course for a specific job classification that meets the requirements in Wisconsin Administrative Code DHS 163 under subchapters I and III.

Type

Original

Description

Accreditation of a training course for a specific job classification on the basis of its compliance with Subchapter III of Chapter DHS 163, WI Administrative Code.

Duration

Two years.

Fees

Initial course application fee $200. Refresher course application fee $125. Accreditation fee of $25 per course hour.

Prerequisites

See Subchapter II, Certification, in Ch. DHS 163.

Application Process

For application packet contact 608-261-6876 or e-mail.

Required Documentation

See Subchapter II, Certification, in Ch. DHS 163.

WI Statutes

Wisconsin Statutes 254 Subchapter II, Toxic Substances.

WI Administrative Code

Wisconsin Administrative Code DHS 163, Certification for the Identification, Removal and Reduction of Lead-Based Paint Hazards.

Additional Information

Last Revised: August 26, 2015