Contact the Lead and Asbestos Certification Program

If you have questions, or can't find what you're looking for, call our main office at 608-261-6876, or send an email to dhsasbestoslead@wi.gov.



Using a mobile phone keypad

Need to submit documents?

Email them to dhsasbestoslead@wi.gov, fax them to 608-266-9711, or send them via postal mail to:

Lead and Asbestos Section,
1 W Wilson St, Rm 137
Madison WI 53703-3445

Prefer to stop by in person?

Our office is open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Appointments may be scheduled in advance. We offer counter service for lost or damaged certifications, and accept delivery of applications.

We are unable to offer expedited/same-day service for certification cards at this time.

Please note that we accept checks and money orders in the office.

Name Title Phone Number Email Address

Lead and Asbestos Program Staff

Shelley Bruce Section Chief 608-267-0928 Shelley.Bruce@wi.gov
Sue Eberle Licensing Associate 608-261-6876 Sue.Eberle@wi.gov
Jessica Fournier Environmental Health Specialist 608-220-5491 Jessica.Fournier@wi.gov
Tom Gritzmacher Licensing Assistant 608-261-4945 Thomas.Gritzmacher@wi.gov
Miriam (Mimi) Hasan Certification Program Coordinator 608-261-4949 Miriam.Hasan@wi.gov
Christine Lilek Environmental Health Specialist 608-267-3862 ChristineF.Lilek@wi.gov
Dan McClung Environmental Health Specialist 608-266-7168 Daniel.McCLung@wi.gov
David Schmitt Environmental Health Specialist 715-836-6688 DavidJ.Schmitt@wi.gov
Vicki Stekly Licensing Associate 608-261-6876 Vicki.Stekly@wi.gov
Kristi Tennie Environmental Health Specialist 608-266-9379 Kristi.Tennie@wi.gov
Last Revised: May 15, 2017