Certification for an individual to conduct or provide direct onsite supervision of lead abatement activities.
An individual certified to supervise or perform lead abatement activities and lead-safe renovation activities.
1 or 2 years. Refresher training required every 2 years.
$125 for a 1 year license. $225 for a 2 year license. State and local government employees are fee exempt.
State certification exam is required within first 6 months after completing initial training course. See Subchapter II, Certification, in Ch DHS 163.
Apply online after completing required training at: www.dhs.wi.gov/WALDO. Certification Application - Individual Lead-Based Paint Activities and Investigation (PDF, 304 KB)
See Subchapter II, Certification, in Ch 163.
Wisconsin Statutes 254 Subchapter II, Toxic Substances
WI Administrative Code
Wisconsin Administrative Code DHS 163, Certification for the Identification, Removal, and Reduction of Lead-Based Paint Hazards.