State Lead Certification Exam - State Lead Exam Schedule and Locations

Exam Registration

Lead Abatement Supervisors, Hazard Investigators, Inspectors, and Risk Assessors are required to pass the related state lead certification exam within six months of completing their initial training courses required for certification.

To register for a lead certification exam, apply online or complete and submit the Certification Application - Individual (F-44003, PDF, 43 KB) form, being sure to complete the Mandatory Certification Exam section on the application form and submit the additional $50 exam fee.  Applicants are automatically registered to take the next available exam at the location selected on the application.  Exam registrations close two weeks before the scheduled exam date.

About a week before the scheduled exam, the registrant will receive a confirmation letter that includes the exam date, time, address, and details on what to bring on the day of the exam.

A score of at least 70% is required to pass the exam. Persons who fail to obtain the minimum passing score may retake the exam up to two additional times within six months of completing training. The exam costs $50 each time it is taken.  The shorter Lead Certification Exam Registration (F-01313, PDF, 21 KB) form may be used to register for additional exams.

Please call 608-261-6876 if you have questions about the lead certification exams.

The exam dates and times are shown below, according to the testing city:

Eau Claire

9:00 a.m.

Friday, December 16, 2016

Friday. February 24, 2017

Friday, April 28, 2017

Friday. June 23, 2017

Friday. August 25, 2017

Friday. October 27, 2017

Friday. December 15, 2017

 

Green Bay

1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Madison

9:00 a.m.

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Milwaukee

1:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Thursday, December 21, 2017

           
Last Revised: November 3, 2016