State Lead Certification Exam - State Lead Exam Schedule and Locations

Exam Registration

Lead Abatement Supervisors, Hazard Investigators, Inspectors, and Risk Assessors are required to pass the related state lead certification exam within six months of completing their initial training courses required for certification.

To register for a lead certification exam, apply online or complete and submit the Certification Application - Individual (F-44003, PDF, 43 KB) form, being sure to complete the Mandatory Certification Exam section on the application form and submit the additional $50 exam fee.  Applicants are automatically registered to take the next available exam at the location selected on the application.  Exam registrations close two weeks before the scheduled exam date.

About a week before the scheduled exam, the registrant will receive a confirmation letter that includes the exam date, time, address, and details on what to bring on the day of the exam.

A score of at least 70% is required to pass the exam. Persons who fail to obtain the minimum passing score may retake the exam up to two additional times within six months of completing training. The exam costs $50 each time it is taken.  The shorter Lead Certification Exam Registration (F-01313, PDF, 21 KB) form may be used to register for additional exams.

Please call 608-261-6876 if you have questions about the lead certification exams.

The exam dates and times are shown below, according to the testing city:

Eau Claire

9:00 a.m.

Friday, December 18, 2015

Friday, February 26, 2016

Friday, April 29, 2016

Friday, June 24, 2016

Friday, August 26, 2016

Friday, October 28, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

Green Bay

1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Madison

9:00 a.m.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Thursday, April 7, 2016

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Thursday, August 4, 2016

Thursday, September 1, 2016

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Milwaukee

1:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 17, 2015

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

           
Last Revised: August 26, 2016