Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

HTTPS

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Mental Health Treatment Programs

Mental health treatment includes a range of programs for people affected by mental illness. These programs include:

  • Day treatment.
  • Employment services.
  • Inpatient and outpatient facilities.
  • Intervention and prevention efforts.
  • Residential programs.

Finding and Choosing Mental Health Care Treatment Programs

Important! Please read Prohibited Practices in the Application of Emergency Safety Interventions with Children and Adolescents in Community Based Programs and Facilities, P-01196 (PDF).

Contact us

For questions regarding substance use treatment programs, you can contact the Division of Quality Assurance (DQA):

Surveyors

For a full list of surveyors and their counties, view a map of Behavioral Health Certification Section Surveyor Assignments (PDF).

  • Amanda Germain, amanda.germain@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 920-750-1544

    Milwaukee, Ozaukee

  • Kelley Clark, amanda.germain@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 414-303-3413

    Partial: Milwaukee, Ozaukee

  • Janel Benedum, janel.benedum@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 262-330-7735

    Brown, Door, Florence, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marathon, Menominee, Oconto, Shawano, Sheboygan

    Adjacent: Michigan

  • Russell Blansette, russell.blansette1@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 608-504-6654

    Calumet, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Outagamie, Portage, Washington, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago

  • Vacant

    Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Lincoln, Oneida, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Vilas, Washburn

    Out-of-State: Michigan and Minnesota-North of St. Croix County

  • Elizabeth Secrest, elizabeth.secrest@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 608-416-0354

    Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Grant, Green, Iowa, Juneau, Lafayette, Richland, Sauk

    Out-of-State: NW Illinois

  • Vacant

    Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine, Rock, Walworth, Waukesha

    Out-of-State: Illinois-East of Green Rock County

  • Rena Andersen, rena.andersen@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 715-557-1490

    Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Trempealeau, Vernon, Wood

    Out-of-State: Minnesota-South of Polk County

Additional contacts

Section manager

Nicole Heiser, nicole.heiser@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 608-267-3552

Support staff

Miranda Knight, mirandal.knight@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 608-261-0658

Quality assurance program specialists

Kim Adams, kimberly.adams@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 608-261-0659

Trisha Piotraschke, trisha.piotraschke@dhs.wisconsin.gov, 920-360-1576

Related topics

Last revised May 29, 2024