Wisconsin Healthcare-Associated Infections (HAIs) in Long-Term Care Coalition Members

Healthcare Associated Infections Logo

Coalition members represent long-term care providers, professional organizations, University of Wisconsin and Wisconsin Department of Health Services staff.

Coalition Members

Joseph Boero, MD
Certified Medical Director
WI Association of Medical Directors
Dr.boero.pfrmc@gmail.com
Christopher Crnich, MD
Infectious Disease Consultant
UW-Madison School of Public Health
cjc@medicine.wisc.edu
Diane Dohm MT, IP, CIC
Nursing Home Project Specialist
MetaStar
ddohm@metastar.com
Ashlie Dowdell
Director, HAI Prevention Program
Wisconsin Division of Public Health
Ashlie.Dowdell@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Steve Ebert, PharmD., FCCP, FIDSA
Clinical Manager, Department of Pharmacy
Meriter Hospital
steven.ebert@unitypoint.org
Lynne Fehrenbacher, Pharm.D., BCPS-AQ ID
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Concordia UW School of Pharmacy
lynne.fehrenbacher@cuw.edu
Vicky Griffin, RN, BSN
Infection Preventionist/Nurse Consultant
WI Division of Quality Assurance
Victoria.Griffin@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Paula Hardgrove, MD, MPH
Nursing Home Medical Director
WI Association of Medical Directors
paula.lueras@gmail.com
Mary Klade, RN, BSN
Inservice Director
Pine Crest Nursing Home
mklade@co.lincoln.wi.us
Paula Kock, RNc,
Director of Nursing
Park Manor Nursing Home
paulak@parkmanorwi.com
Anna Marciniak, MT (ASCP)
Infection Preventionist
Aspirus Wausau Hospital & Aspirus Clinics Inc.
anna.marciniak@aspirus.org
Jennifer Maskel, MD
Urologist
SSM Health Dean Medical Clinic
Jennifer.Maskel@ssmhealth.com
David J Maxwell, RN, BSN
Director of Nursing
Crossroads Care Center of Milwaukee
dmaxwell@cccmke.com
Marilyn Michels, RN, MSN, CIC
Infection Preventionist
Gundersen Health System
mamichel@gundersenhealth.org
Matthew Palmer, PharmD, CGP
Regional Clinical Pharmacy Director
AlixaRX
Matthew.Palmer@AlixaRx.com
Alice Peterson, RN, CIC
Campus Educator
Bethany Home
alicep@bethany-home.com
Juzell (Joey) Pettis, CDON
Executive Director
WI Director of Nursing Council
jpettis@dovehealthcare.com
Raymond Podzorski, Ph.D
Microbiologist
St. Mary's Hospital
raymond.podzorski@ssmhc.com
Brenda Ryther, RN, MSN
Nurse Researcher
UW-Madison Center for Health Systems Research & Analysis
bryther@wisc.edu
Angela Studnicka, PharmD
Director of Pharmacy
Oakwood Lutheran Senior Ministries
Angela.Studnicka@oakwoodvillage.net

 

Last Revised: September 10, 2019