Wisconsin Healthcare-Associated Infections (HAIs) in Long-Term Care Coalition Members

Healthcare Associated Infections Logo

Coalition members represent long-term care providers, professional organizations, University of Wisconsin and WI Department of Health Services staff.

Coalition Members

Nikki Andrews, Section Chief
Bureau of Education Services and Technology
Division of Quality Assurance
Nikki.Andrews@wi.gov
Vanessa Arellano, RN
Infection Preventionist
Agnesian Healthcare
arellanov@agnesian.com
Joseph Boero, MD
Certified Medical Director
WI Association of Medical Directors
Dr.boero.pfrmc@gmail.com
Gwen Borlaug, MPH, CIC
Coordinator, HAI Prevention Program
WI Division of Public Health
Gwen.Borlaug@wi.gov
Debbie Briggs, RN, WCC
Assistant Director of Nursing
Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare-Franciscan Woods
deborah.briggs@wfhc.org
Christopher Crnich, MD
Infectious Disease Consultant
UW-Madison School of Public Health
cjc@medicine.wisc.edu
Steve Ebert, Pharm.D., FCCP, FIDSA
Clinical Manager, Department of Pharmacy
Meriter Hospital
steven.ebert@unitypoint.org
Anna Greditor, RN, MSN, APNP-BC
Director of Clinical Operations
OPTUM
Anna_Greditor@optum.com
Vicky Griffin, BSN
Nurse Consultant
Division of Quality Assurance
Victoria.Griffin@wi.gov
Paula Kock, RNc,
Director of Nursing
Park Manor Nursing Home
paulak@parkmanorwi.com
Anna Marciniak, MT (ASCP)
Infection Control Coordinator
Aspirus Wausau Hospital & Aspirus Clinics Inc.
anna.marciniak@aspirus.org
Linda McKinley, MPH, CIC
Infection Preventionist
Wm. S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital
Linda.McKinley2@va.gov
Marilyn Michels, MSN, CIC
Nurse Epidemiologist
Gundersen Health System
mamichel@gundersenhealth.org
Matthew Palmer, PharmD, CGP
Clinical Pharmacist
AlixaRX
Matthew.Palmer@AlixaRx.com
Juzell (Joey) Pettis, CDON
Executive Director
WI Director of Nursing Council
jpettis@dovehealthcare.com
Raymond Podzorski, Ph.D
Clinical Microbiologist
ProHealth Care Laboratories
Raymond.podzorski@phci.org
Brenda Ryther, MSN
Nurse Researcher
UW-Madison Center for Health Systems Research & Analysis
bryther@wisc.edu
Karen Sautbine, MSN
Project Manager/Administrator in Training
LindenGrove, Mukwonago
Karen.Sautbine@phci.org
Alan Strobusch, M.D.
Medical Director
Wisconsin Veterans Home at King
Alan.Strobusch@dva.wisconsin.gov
Angela Studnicka, PharmD
Pharmacist
Oakwood Lutheran Senior Ministries
Angela.Studnicka@oakwoodvillage.net
Phyllis (Flip) Varsos, Director
Bureau of Education Services & Technology
Division of Quality Assurance
Phyllis.Varsos@wi.gov
 

Return to the main Wisconsin Healthcare-Associated Infections (HAIs) in Long-Term Care Coalition web page.

Last Revised: May 15, 2015