Wisconsin Healthcare-Associated Infections (HAIs) in Long-Term Care Coalition Members

Healthcare Associated Infections Logo

Coalition members represent long-term care providers, professional organizations, University of Wisconsin and WI Department of Health Services staff.

Coalition Members

Joseph Boero, MD
Certified Medical Director
WI Association of Medical Directors
Dr.boero.pfrmc@gmail.com
Christopher Crnich, MD
Infectious Disease Consultant
UW-Madison School of Public Health
cjc@medicine.wisc.edu
Diane Dohm MT, IP, CIC
Nursing Home Project Specialist
MetaStar
ddohm@metastar.com
Steve Ebert, PharmD., FCCP, FIDSA
Clinical Manager, Department of Pharmacy
Meriter Hospital
steven.ebert@unitypoint.org
Anna Eslinger, RN, WCC
Infection Preventionist
Dove Healthcare – Wissota Health & Regional Vent Center
aeslinger@dovehealthcare.com
Lynne Fehrenbacher, Pharm.D., BCPS-AQ ID
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Concordia University Wisconsin School of Pharmacy
lynne.fehrenbacher@cuw.edu
Miki Gould, CIC, BS, MLT
Safety & Risk Manager
North Central Health Care
MGould@norcen.org
Vicky Griffin, RN, BSN
Nurse Consultant
Division of Quality Assurance
Victoria.Griffin@wi.gov
Heather Kloth, RN, BSN
Epidemiologist, HAI Prevention Program
WI Division of Public Health
Heather.Kloth@wi.gov
Paula Kock, RNc,
Director of Nursing
Park Manor Nursing Home
paulak@parkmanorwi.com
Paula Lueras, MD, MPH
Nursing Home Medical Director
WI Association of Medical Directors
paula.lueras@gmail.com
Anna Marciniak, MT (ASCP)
Infection Control Coordinator
Aspirus Wausau Hospital & Aspirus Clinics Inc.
anna.marciniak@aspirus.org
David J Maxwell, RN, BSN
Director of Nursing
Crossroads Care Center of Milwaukee
dmaxwell@cccmke.com
Linda McKinley, MPH, CIC
Infection Preventionist
Wm. S. Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital
Linda.McKinley2@va.gov
Marilyn Michels, RN, MSN, CIC
Nurse Epidemiologist
Gundersen Health System
mamichel@gundersenhealth.org
Matthew Palmer, PharmD, CGP
Clinical Pharmacist
AlixaRX
Matthew.Palmer@AlixaRx.com
Alice Peterson, RN, CIC
Campus Educator
Bethany Home
alicep@bethany-home.com
Juzell (Joey) Pettis, CDON
Executive Director
WI Director of Nursing Council
jpettis@dovehealthcare.com
Raymond Podzorski, Ph.D
Microbiologist
St. Mary's Hospital
raymond_podzorski@ssmhc.com
Brenda Ryther, RN, MSN
Nurse Researcher
UW-Madison Center for Health Systems Research & Analysis
bryther@wisc.edu
Angela Studnicka, PharmD
Pharmacist
Oakwood Lutheran Senior Ministries
Angela.Studnicka@oakwoodvillage.net
Phyllis (Flip) Varsos, Director
Bureau of Education Services & Technology
Division of Quality Assurance
Phyllis.Varsos@wi.gov

 

Last Revised: October 17, 2017