Nursing Home Grant Program: Quality Assurance and Improvement Committee Members

Committee Members are appointed by the Secretary of the Department of Health Services for a 12 month period with extension possible at the discretion of the Secretary.

Committee Members

Patricia Benesh (chairperson)
Policy Advisor
Division of Quality Assurance

Heather Bruemmer, Executive Director
Board on Aging & Long Term Care

Curtis J. Cunningham, Assistant Administrator
Division of Medicaid Services

John George, Administrator
St. John's on the Lake

Amy Jo Haavisto Kind, MD, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Geriatrics
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Associate Director-Clinical
Geriatrics Research Education and Clinical Center
William S Middleton VA Hospital

Curtis W. Hancock, MD, President
Wisconsin Association of Medical Directors

Dan Idzikowski, Executive Director
Disability Rights of Wisconsin

Helen Marks-Dicks, State Issues Advocacy Director
American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) Wisconsin

Mary Ellen O'Connell, AC-BC
Professional Networking Chair
Wisconsin Representatives of Activity Professionals

Joey Pettis, Executive Director
Wisconsin Director of Nursing Council (DON)

Tonya J. Roberts, PhD, RN
University of Wisconsin-Madison
School of Nursing

John Sauer, Executive Director
LeadingAge Wisconsin

John Vander Meer, Executive Director
Wisconsin Health Care Association

Patricia Virnig, Director
Bureau of Nursing Home Resident Care

Otis Woods, Administrator
Division of Quality Assurance

Last Revised: June 23, 2020

This content reflects the views and opinions of the advisory council. It may not reflect the official policy or position of DHS.