What's New!

  • Request for Public Comments 1915(C) Waiver - Compliance with HCBS Final Rule
    The Wisconsin Department of Health Services operates several programs under federal authority from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) Medicaid Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) waivers. Waivers give states options to provide Medicaid services in home and community-based settings. In 2014, CMS published new regulations that changed the definition of HCBS settings in its waivers. The regulations ensure that Medicaid long-term care programs provide full access to the benefits of community living and offer services in the most integrated settings. The new regulations can be found on the CMS Website.

    The Department is requesting comments from the public on the State Residential Setting Licensure/Certification Requirements, P-00978 (PDF, 528 KB) for all waiver programs covered by the CMS regulations. This document is a comparison of Wisconsin’s certification and regulatory requirements with the CMS HCBS settings rule.
    • Please email comments to:
      Standard, unencrypted public email is not considered appropriate for sending confidential information. Please do not send sensitive, personal information such as an account number or social security number when corresponding at the email address provided.
    • Mail written comments to:
      Division of Long Term Care
      Attn: Residential Setting Licensure/Certification Requirements
      1 West Wilson St, Room 518
      PO Box 7851
      Madison WI 53707-7851

      Comments are due by: March 13, 2015
  • Maps - revised January 2015:
Last Revised: March 2, 2015