Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Wisconsin Trauma Care System Map

Wisconsin has 127 potential hospitals participating in its trauma system, with 13 (10%) of them being American College of Surgeons verified Level I or II adult or pediatric trauma facilities and 107 (84%) being a Level III or IV trauma care facility designated by the state as a part of their voluntary participation in the state trauma system.


DHS has now created a searchable, interactive web map to view designated trauma care facilities in your county. Selecting the photo below will open up a new window with the map.

For corrections to the listings available on this page, please contact the State Trauma Coordinator.

Last revised September 1, 2020