Well Woman Program: Tribal Information

The Wisconsin Well Woman Program helps women who have little, or no health coverage get screenings.

It pays for:

  • Clinical breast exams.
  • Diagnostic testing if your screening test results are abnormal.
  • Human papillomavirus (HPV) tests.
  • Mammograms (breast cancer screening).
  • Multiple sclerosis testing for those who are high risk.
  • Pap tests (cervical cancer screening).
  • Pelvic exams.

You don’t have to pay a:

  • Co-payment.
  • Deductible.
  • Premium.

Learn more about the Well Woman Program

Wisconsin Well Woman Program tribal coordinators

Each tribe has a program coordinator. Use the table below to find the coordinator for your tribe.

Tribes Coordinator and Agency
Bad River Contact: Karri Bigboy
Bad River Clinic
53585 Nokomis Road
Ashland, WI 54806
Phone: 715-292-3667
K.bigboy@badriverhwc.com
Red Cliff Contact: Barb Gordon
Bayfield Red Cliff Community Health Center
8845 Pike Road
PO Box 529
Bayfield, WI 54814
Phone: 715-779-3707 Ext. 2238
bgordon@redcliffhealth.
Potawatomi Contact: Hope Gilligan
Forest Potawatomi Tribe
PO Box 396
Crandon, WI 54520
Phone: 715-478-4381
hope.gilligan@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov
Ho-Chunk Nation

Contact: Joyce Rockman
Ho-Chunk Health Care Center
W6520 Lumberjack Guy
Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone: 715-284-9851 Ext. 35065
jrockman@ho-chunk.com

Backup Coordinator
Stephanie Mueller
Phone: 608-355-1240 Ext. 5546
Toll Free: 888-552-7889
smueller@ho-chunk.com

Lac Courte Oreilles Contact: Britne Longtine
Lac Courte Oreilles Community Health Center
13380 W Trepania Road
Hayward, WI 54843
Phone: 715-638-5123
blongtine@LCOHC.com
Lac du Flambeau Contact: Joan Buraglio
Peter Christensen Health Center
129 Old Abe Road
Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538
Phone: 715-614-7311 Ext. 1804
jburaglio@pchclinic.com
Menominee Contact: Amy Gansen
Menominee Tribal Clinic
PO Box 970
Keshena, WI 54135
Phone: 715-799-5445
amyg@mtclinic.net
Oneida Contact: Connie Vandenberg
Oneida Community Health Center
PO Box 365
Oneida, WI 54155
Phone: 920-869-4849
cvanden1@oneidanation.org
Sokaogon Chippewa Contact: Jamie Zarda
Sokaogon Chippewa Health Clinic
3144 Vanzile Road
Crandon, WI 54520
Phone: 715-478-6405
Fax: 715-478-5904
Jamie.Zarda@scc-nsn.gov
St. Croix Contact: Brenda Rachman
St. Croix Tribal Health Department
4404 State Road 70
Webster, WI 54893
Phone: 715-349-8554 Ext. 5152
Fax: 715-349-7554
brendar@stcroixtribalcenter.com
Stockbridge-Munsee Contact: Anita Mihtukwsun
Stockbridge-Munsee Health and Wellness Center
W 12802 County Hwy A
PO Box 86
Bowler, WI 54416
Phone: 715-793-3018
anita.mihtukwsun@mohican.com
Last Revised: June 15, 2022