Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Find an Independent Living Center

An independent living center (ILC) is a consumer-directed, non-profit organization that provides four core services: peer support, information and referral, independent living skills training, and person and systems advocacy.

Some ILCs provide additional services, such as community education, training on the Americans with Disabilities Act, personal care, and service coordination.

ILCs are also device loan and device demonstration centers as part of the WisTech Assistive Technology Program.

There are eight ILCs in Wisconsin. Choose your desired ILC by using the list below or the printable ILC regional map, P-02357.

If you don't know the name of your county, you can find it by looking for your hometown on the list of Wisconsin municipalities. (PDF)

For information on filing a complaint about ILC services, contact Lisa Sobczyk at 608-266-9354.

Wisconsin counties

Counties served: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Green

Tribes served: Ho-Chunk Nation

Counties served: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix

Tribes served: Ho-Chunk Nation, St. Croix Band of the Lake Superior Chippewa

Counties served: Buffalo, Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lafayette, Monroe, Richland, Sauk, Trempealeau, Vernon

Tribes served: Ho-Chunk Nation

Counties served: Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Washington, Waukesha

Tribes served: Forest County Potawatomi

Counties served: Adams, Florence, Forest, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Taylor, Vilas, Wood

Tribes served: Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa, Forest County Potawatomi Tribe, Sokaogon Mole Lake Chippewa

Counties served: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Sawyer, Washburn

Tribes served: Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa, La Courte Oreilles Band of Lake Superior Chippewa, St. Croix Band of Lake Superior Chippewa, Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Counties served: Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboygan, Waupaca, Waushara, Winnebago

Tribes served: Stockbridge-Munsee Band of Mohican Indians, Oneida Nation, Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin

Counties served: Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine, Rock, Walworth

Tribes served: Ho-Chunk Nation

Last revised May 8, 2023